Blue Cheese Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This was great! i just put everything in the pan after i boiled the chicken and hot sauce. I also did not add as much blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Everyone love, love, LOVED this! I shredded 3 chicken breasts, used an entire bottle of Frank's and about 1/2 bottle of bleu cheese- anymore of the bleu cheese and my husband said it was overwhelming. I kept this in the crockpot for the Superbowl party and it was scooped up with Fritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Japancake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I really liked this dip, but I changed the amounts of the ingredients used. I used (3) small chicken breasts, (2) packages of cream cheese, 1/2 of the Buffalo sauce (I used Frank's), 1/2 of the Blue Cheese dressing (I also poured in about 1/2 cup of Ranch dressing) and did not add any butter. I was sure to remove any fat from the chicken breast and I also rinsed them to avoid getting any of the greasiness that many complained of. I did not layer the dip, instead, I used a hand mixer to mix the cream cheese and wet ingredients until smooth and then stirred in the chicken. I made this ahead of time and stored in the fridge for about 2 hours before cooking. It turned out nice and creamy. I served with Fritos Scoops. Lots of compliments on this one !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
made this a couple of times, just as is and we love it. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I love this recipe and make it all the time. People always go nuts for it. I used crumbled bleu cheese rather than bottled. This recipe goes very well with celery stalks and Frito's Scoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn
Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This recipe would have been good if not for the fact that it was very greasy. I left out the butter and it was still very greasy. After I baked it I put several paper towels on top to soak up the grease and it still didn't work. As I stated, I didn't even put any butter in it. It was just a greasy mess. We tried it with some chips anyway and it was not good. Thank heavens we didn't waste more than three chicken breasts to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This tasted fine but I think that the Buffalo Chicken Dip on this site is better & easier. It is not necessary to layer the ingrediants. I also like mosre blue cheese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This dip was amazing and addictive! I did alter the recipe as everyone suggested - omitting the butter and mixing it all together. I then put it into a little 2qt crockpot to keep it warm throughout the night. Nobody could stay away from it! It was so good with Fritos Scoops. The only problem I had was the red oil that started to show up after about an hour or so in the crockpot (on warm). It looked very greasy and was quite a turn-off while eating it, for me at least. And it was a bit embarressing to have a big greasy bowl of dip. I don't know what would have made it greasy - the only thing I can think is that it was the oil from the wing sauce? Any suggestions on how to avoid this the next time I make it? But I will be making it again! Even with all the bright red grease that showed up in it. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Washington, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
A huge hit at our party!! I did as others had suggested: omitted the butter, used Franks's red hot sauce and an excellent quality blue cheese dressing, AMAZING!! I'll be taking this to gatherings:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was really tasty, but I am giving it four stars, as I had to alter the recipe quite a lot. Like the other reviewers, I skipped the butter entirely due to the grease factor and used about 3/4 of the dressing in order to achieve the right consistency. I only used about half of the hot sauce (6 oz) and it was spicy enough. In fact, some of the older guests remarked that it was still too spicy for their tastes. I mixed all ingredients together without layering and microwaved it due to a time crunch. I served it with scoops and celery sticks and it was well-received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States