Blue Cheese Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I didn't find a reason to boil the chicken considering it's not a healthy snack anyways, so I just grilled it. I also used only 3 tablespoons of butter, fat free cream cheese, and Frank's Red Hot Buffalo Wings sauce. I mixed everything but the dressing all together. Everyone absolutely loved it, asked for the recipe, and insisted that I make it for every football game!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Ok so my husband is out getting the ingredients for this recipe as we speak for a huge football party. I have been told that I am to bring this or a riot will be in effect! I have made this many times over but not exactly as the recipe states. I mix all the ingredients together, I don't do layers. Also I double and sometimes triple the chicken. It depends on how it's requested. This is by far the best dip I have ever made (other than guacamole). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cas McB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hugo, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Made this for a cookout in my neighbor hood-real good very hot hot hot!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This dip is the BOMB! I make this for family gatherings and they continue to be amazed at how delicious this dip is. Serve it with potato chips and vegetables and you almost have a meal (after feasting on this, you might not have enough room for the main dish because you won't be able to stop!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karlazaita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Husband said it tasted good but it was WAY too runny and greasy. Will probably make again without the butter and less sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori L.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I'm a huge fan of wings, so when I saw this I was pretty much ecstatic. Instead of layering I just mixed everything together, with only 3 tbsp butter instead of 6. Went great with ranch (not a blue cheese fan) and corn chips, I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
first time I made this dip it was pretty loose, but since I've (just about) doubled the amount of chicken, this has become quite the popular dip! Also, I found that next day cold leftovers taste really good as a spread on a toasted everything bagel...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tefnuit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This is one of those recipes where you've gotta love spicy and you cannot expect any one person to eat much even if they do. After about 6 crackers of it even a spicy dip lover is 'done'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa GK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Was a mega-hit at a bbq!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PunchDrunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States