Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Excellent! The only thing I did different was I mixed all the ingredients together except the blue cheese & then I "stuffed" the blue cheese in the middle of each burger. (keeps more of the cheese inside)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Great juicy flavorful burger. I added the fried onion rings on top for a crunchy added bite! excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Great recipe! Changes I made: added finely chopped jalapeno for some extra spice, about 1/4 c onion bc I ran out of chives, used reg yellow mustard bc out of dry, added 1 egg, splash of milk and some bread crumbs (maybe 1/4 c). Like others suggested, I put foil on grill to keep melted cheese off the coals. Near the end I added thick slices of blue cheese on top to melt. This gave it the flavor I was looking for. Without the cheese on top it wouldn't have had the strong flavor we personally like. The contrast between the jalapeno and blue cheese was killer! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
awesome burger!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I made these for house guests and they turned out great. I followed the recipe very close this time but might increase the blue cheese & hot sauce next time for increased intensity. Excellent burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
We love these! I always add chopped, cooked bacon and it really adds a lot of flavor. I also use a little minced red onion instead of the chives because I sometimes cant always find chives at my store, so the red onion works well. Green onion would be good, too. These are so, so yummy! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
LOVED IT! I didn't have any green onion on hand so I sub'd a little onion powder. I also added a little sprinkle of cayenne pepper, garlic powder, and butt rub to the burgers prior to grilling. SUPERB! Can't wait to serve this to friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
My husband and I liked these. I made them exactly as directed. I also stirred a little blue cheese into some mayo and we spread that on the buns to further increase the blue cheese flavour. Topped with lettuce and thin-sliced tomato. Very tasty. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Made this for company and they absolutely LOVED it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMJ0724

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States