Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Great burgers! Next time I make these burgers I will chop the chives smaller and add a slice of bacon. I used blue cheese dressing instead of mustard on the bun-really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
These were good. I didn't have any dry mustard so I left that out but kept everything else the same (eyeballed the quantities) but I'd make these again. Note to self: only make on grill because if you try to make them in a pan on the stove the blue cheese will stick and burn on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly except I also threw in a few cloves of minced garlic. The family could not stop raving! Would have been even better if a large black dog hadn't stolen one of the burgers off the counter before it ever made it to the grill. Ahem. Apparently, he's a fan, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Fantastic! I can not believe my picky family not only ate these but LOVED them! I didn't have chives or dry mustard so I just used dried minced onions and spicy mustard. This is our new hamburger for the grill! I did what someone else recommended and added a few tablespoons of oatmeal and 1 TB of milk just to help retain moisture. Wonderful, juicy burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
These weren't over the top like the title of the recipe may sound but they weren't bad either. I might try some other variations next time like bacon bits, adding more seasonings or something?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbluv00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
So simple and good. I omitted the hot pepper sauce and topped with avocado. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Husband said these were the best burgers he's ever eaten! I topped the burgers with carmalized onions, yummy! will definately make again. Use a milder blue cheese if you don't care for the taste of stronger ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fuquay Varina, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
We really like these in our house. I'm not a fan of blue cheese for the most part but when combined with all the other ingredients it gives the beef (or turkey) a great salty/tangy flavor. I also really like the idea of using chives, not a frequently used ingredient in my house but I will start adding it to more dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I've made lots of different burgers...this was unanimous in our family of the BEST burgers ever. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I really like the juicy flavor of this burger. We added strips of bacon and they turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States