Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawndella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This is an outstanding burger! So moist, so flavorful. I added more blue cheese, hot sauce, Worcestershire sauce, and dry mustard powder. The hot sauce gave the burgers a little "zing" without overpowering it. And the blue cheese flavor was subtle but noticeable. We will be having these burgers again and again and again. Thanks for a great recipe, Quiksmyle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
AWSOME!!!! My entire family loved this! I added garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morrison, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
They were okay, my guests and I couldn't really taste the blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Tasty! I added more gorgonzola to my burger, and just some to Joe's. Added 2 slices bacon to meat. More worcestershire. Sauteed onions and tomato slice on a keiser bun - YUUUUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I served this at our family BBQ; great reviews from everyone. I would recommend adding more blue cheese than the recipe calls for, otherwise great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
=D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
These were really good. I made it as listed except I didn't have any chives. I grated some onion into the burger instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Jensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
My husband loved this! I will definitely make this again. I also served it with carmelized onions on top of the burger. yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Fork, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
A huge hit with my boyfriend and I! I did make a few changes because I didn't have chives or hot pepper sauce on hand. I also halved the recipe and used 1.25 lbs of beef so if you decide to do what I did, adjust your amounts accordingly. Instead of chives, I added two diced green onions. In place of hot pepper sauce, I used a 1/2 teaspoon of crushed red pepper (jarred spice). I also added a 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder. I mixed all of the ingredients together and put in the refrigerator two hours prior to cooking. When I was ready to start cooking, I mixed in one egg to give it some moisture. It turned out great! If I was only cooking for myself, I would cut the red pepper down to 1/4 teaspoon because it was a little hot for me but my boyfriend has told me that I may not change a thing the next time I make them. I'd say it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States