Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
LOVED THIS! I'm not even a big burger fan, I don't think I've ever even made a burger because why bother. This was excellent. I probably used more worshester than it called for because I use more in everything and I fried in a pan for sliders but loved loved this so much - it's already in a permanent rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I scaled down the recipe to 4 servings. As I was preparing it, the seasonings didn't look enough so I doubled Worcestershire sauce, pepper, salt, and dry mustard. I kept the blue cheese and chives the same. I also added an egg, a couple tbsp of bread crumb and some milk to hold the burger together. They were really tasty, and if I had made them as written we would have found them pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
these are aaamazing burgers! thanks for the great recipe, this one's a keeper! edit - I have made these as burgers lots of times, but the last time I made them, I made a few burgers for lunch, had left over meat so I made them into MEATBALLS and we had them the next night for dinner. added a egg and a bit of italian breadcrumbs so they would hold a bit better as meatballs, and fried them in the frying pan. served over linguine, a quality spag. sauce, garlic bread and salad. very tasty as meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Restaurant quality! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Absolutely fantastic. Top with additional blue cheese for the flavor explosion. You will not need ketchup of mustard (shame).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I didn't have chives or dried mustard, so used onions and regular mustard instead. came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
AMAZING BURGERS. I WILL DEFINITELY BE MAKING THESE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
One of my favorite Allrecipes additions... added a little more cheese and worcestershire sauce and my boys love them... even the adult one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Great! I added breadcrumbs, 2 eggs and water to give a better consistency, otherwise they fall apart easily on bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Absolutely the best burger I have ever made! I didn't have chives....so I just omitted them. Topped with mushrooms and onions....YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 616) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States