Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is so yummy! I put it with sauteed mushrooms, cheese, bacon, and ranch dressing and LOVED it. You can put some hot sauce in at the end if some people don't want it spicy. This will be my go to burger for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
My husband is a big fan of bleu chesse so I decided to try these. They were good burgers, but I couldn't taste much of a difference from a regular burger. Still, it was a good burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Good flavor, but not my favorite burger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I made this recipe tonite, I to made changes.The use of really good Blue Cheese is Key. I increased worcestershire sauce, used shallot and dijon mustard, garlic, 2 eggs beaten and 1/2 cup bread crumbs,and 4lbs. good ground beef, 80/20%. Gently mixed all together.So as to not have tough dry patties, grilled to perfection. They were amazing. My whole family Loved them. This will be made often.Loved the advice to make extra and put in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Loved these burgers! Refrigerating the meat not only helped to blend the flavors but also firmed up the meat so that it didn't fall apart on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Absolutely my go-to burger! I usually make up 12 to 14 and freeze them in packs of 2 for my wife and I. Didn't change a thing, they're perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Family raved--all said would be better with more blue cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Found this in the AR Magazine - since I had ground beef and blue cheese on hand decided to try it - delicious. Was pleasantly surprised that the cheese didn't leak out. Not a big burger fan usually but have already made this twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Penetanguishene, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I add two eggs. I would add more blue cheese next time and also garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
We used gorgonzola that we had on hand because we like a stronger blue cheese flavor. Form the burgers lightly. Don't overwork the meat. To maximize the flavors, don't grill till they are well done. Pick a temp that allows some pink in the middle down to med rare, which we like best. A great year-round grilling option, with saute Vidalia onions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States