Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Delicious! I mostly followed the recipe, but I mixed it up and cooked in a cast iron skillet immediately instead of letting it sit in the fridge first. Used dried chives and added some minced garlic. Sprinkled the outside with coarse salt instead of mixing salt in. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
These are fantastic!!!! I sub gorgonzola for blue (what we have on hand). They are always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherry614
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Outstanding burger! I will definite make this on a regular basis. Served on a toasted kaiser roll with lettuce and a slice of white onion. Used a simple Dijon mayo as condiment. Yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry614

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I made these last night for my three 20 something boys. Everyone loved them! I followed the recipe exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for the great recipe. It's a keeper in our household now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I call em bachelor burgers since I only make em when the wife and kids are away. 1 pound of 80% burger and 4 slices of bacon on a pretzel bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilley75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pequot Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Great burger!!! used more blue cheese and sauce. This is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
DELICIOUS. It makes way more than 12 if you make the burgers thin (and I do because it cooks faster). I added a few splashes more of Worcestershire though, right over the meat so it kind of marinated while in the fridge. I think next time I'm gonna add more worcestershire to give it more flavor. I highly advise you to pack the blue cheese in the center of the burgers, so after cooked, it melts right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is so yummy! I put it with sauteed mushrooms, cheese, bacon, and ranch dressing and LOVED it. You can put some hot sauce in at the end if some people don't want it spicy. This will be my go to burger for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
My husband is a big fan of bleu chesse so I decided to try these. They were good burgers, but I couldn't taste much of a difference from a regular burger. Still, it was a good burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Good flavor, but not my favorite burger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States