Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Sooooo yummy! Everyone who tried these asks me to make them again all the time! Very easy to make too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdb604
Living In: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nanby
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Several years ago, I had my first blue cheese burger at a big-timber restaurant in Seattle, Wa. Being very hungry that day, I decided upon this type burger and was hooked by its' lusicious flavors. This is a wonderful recipe and brought me back there. I added crisp bacon on top. Was a perfect burger to celebrate the 4th with. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This is a surprisingly good recipe. I knew I would like it as soon as I saw it, but it actually far transcends the individual potential of each ingredient. I've made this for a number of people, all of whom are not fans of blue cheese; and it has made instant believers out of them. It was often requested of me to make these again. I'm thankful to the contributor of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dillon, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Belton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I didn't care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I also added crisp cooked bacon. It was pretty wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Delicious! I mostly followed the recipe, but I mixed it up and cooked in a cast iron skillet immediately instead of letting it sit in the fridge first. Used dried chives and added some minced garlic. Sprinkled the outside with coarse salt instead of mixing salt in. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
These are fantastic!!!! I sub gorgonzola for blue (what we have on hand). They are always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherry614
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Outstanding burger! I will definite make this on a regular basis. Served on a toasted kaiser roll with lettuce and a slice of white onion. Used a simple Dijon mayo as condiment. Yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry614

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I made these last night for my three 20 something boys. Everyone loved them! I followed the recipe exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for the great recipe. It's a keeper in our household now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I call em bachelor burgers since I only make em when the wife and kids are away. 1 pound of 80% burger and 4 slices of bacon on a pretzel bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilley75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pequot Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States