Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
These were really great!! I did do a few changes though...first was the addition of bacon. I fried and crumbled a pound of bacon and added it to the mixture. I also added an additional tsp of Worcestershire sauce and when they were all done, melted some additional blue cheese crumbles on top. My family (including 2 really picky son-in-laws and one realll picky daughter)all LOVED them. They are definitaly going to be on the menu again and again here. I also recommend you use an 80/20 ground beef. You do need some fat in these for flavor. Try them....if you like the tang of blue cheese, you will love these and if you aren't worried about the calories...go for the bacon addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
328 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSRTBLND43

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Very good. I wanted to try this exactly by the recipe to fairly evaluate as written but I must admit I added a little bit of minced garlic and used more bleu cheese because I love the taste of it. I was very pleased with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
184 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oldsingledad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Great burgers. Made this for a Father's Day dinner for my husband and his best friend. They each had two. Raves from everyone. I was expecting a very different taste. Excellent recipe. Will make again and again. Served with corn on the cob with a herbed butter and a grilled potato and green onion salad served on top of mixed greens with a blue cheese vinigarette. Did increase the blue cheese to four ounces for six burgers; also increased the sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
Great recipe. Tasted even better then it sounded. I would suggest changing the hot sauce to the new Tosbasco Chipotle sauce. It is amazing. Also next time I will try blending the gound beef half and half with ground pork! P.S. use less salt as the cheese is generally salty on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
I do not like blue cheese even a little, however, these are FANTASTIC! No more boring burgers in this house again! The flavor is just perfect, I didn't like the smell of the blue cheese while I mixed it in, and did it quick so nobody would see, and everybody loved them except my daughter,she LIKED these the best of all beef burgers, she normally eats veggie burgers only!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
Super good! I added more blue cheese and only used about 2 lbs of beef. Very moist and the blue cheese/chives really stood out. (I thought the flavors would get lost inside the burgers.) These will be a standard... I've made them twice already. Try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi in Madison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Excellent burgers! I saw something like this on Food Network and had forgotten about it. A must is the sauteed onion and mushrooms... Next time I'm going to try this with ground turkey and feta, the possibilities are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
I am not sure if there is an easier way to make this, perhaps I am not making my patties thick enough because the blue cheese always oozes all over. However, this is a recipe worth perfecting, very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
These were good. I was a little annoyed at the blue cheese dripping all over the grill but it was worth it once I tasted the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
My husband and I loved these burgers. Really good with sliced avocado and extra blue cheese on top!The blue cheese was too strong for the little ones.Defiantly will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States