Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Great, although a bit too much blue cheese, even for me, a blue cheese lover. Nonetheless, I'd still make it & enjoy it again whether the blue cheese was reduced slightly or not, & whether the other seasonings were increased or not. Green onions were substituted for the chives. I made the burger size to fit perfectly on a crusty French roll, with some sauteed onions. Sauteed cremini mushrooms &/or lettuce would have been suitable on the roll also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
These burgers turned out great! I didn't have any chives so I left those out, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly as written. They were very juicy and flavorful. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
These are good. I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian M Boccuzzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
My family loved this recipe with a few modifications. We tripled all the spices (but did not triple salt) and it made for a more flavorful burger. (We made it once the original recipe way to compare and enjoyed the burgers a lot more with triple the spices).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I could not buy crumbled blue cheese so purchased blue cheese spread and cream cheese. I omitted the hot sauce but had two strips of cumbled bacon and green onions I got rave reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Amazing! The burgers are so moist and full of flavor with the bleu cheese mixed in. We loved this one - even the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking5344

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I love a good grilled burger anyway, but this puts it completely over the top. FANTASTIC! I made exactly as suggested, except I ended up using prepared mustard instead of mustard powder (didn't have any).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Bar none the best burgers I've had nor made. This is absolutely delicious and I am craving it now though meat is getting very pricey. Followed the recipe to a t, even added a little bit more blue cheese and mustard and man was this heaven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Great! Loved it with mayo and BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Minus the dry mustard and hot pepper sauce. I did add bacon and put these burgers on my smoker for just over two hours and they were to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vidalia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States