Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Absolutely my go-to burger! I usually make up 12 to 14 and freeze them in packs of 2 for my wife and I. Didn't change a thing, they're perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Family raved--all said would be better with more blue cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Found this in the AR Magazine - since I had ground beef and blue cheese on hand decided to try it - delicious. Was pleasantly surprised that the cheese didn't leak out. Not a big burger fan usually but have already made this twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Penetanguishene, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I add two eggs. I would add more blue cheese next time and also garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
We used gorgonzola that we had on hand because we like a stronger blue cheese flavor. Form the burgers lightly. Don't overwork the meat. To maximize the flavors, don't grill till they are well done. Pick a temp that allows some pink in the middle down to med rare, which we like best. A great year-round grilling option, with saute Vidalia onions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made as written and the burgers flew off the platter leaving BBQ chicken in the dust... A definate make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
My Mom made these every summer as far as I know her recipe just contains an egg to make a difference. I made as is and was it the best burger I ever had, no, but still darn good and got Mom's approval so there you go, a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Fantastic! I added about as much blue cheese again and they were succulent. Tasty and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
A nice change of pace from your normal everyday hamburger. Followed the recipe but doubled the blue cheese (personal preference-wanted a very pronounced blue cheese flavor), and made extras to freeze. simple, delicious meal to pull out and cook on busy weeknights. Great flavor if you like blue cheese. My only complaint is that it still wasn't as cheesy as I expected, and since I doubled the cheese, I doubt the called-for amount would have been enough. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
good way to use blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States