Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Great! I added breadcrumbs, 2 eggs and water to give a better consistency, otherwise they fall apart easily on bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Absolutely the best burger I have ever made! I didn't have chives....so I just omitted them. Topped with mushrooms and onions....YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Everyone asked me for this recipe when I made these. I thought they were pretty tasty, but felt like it still needed a little something, but I couldn't put my finger on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volarvich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These were a nice change from your every day burger. I do not care for blue cheese so I made an additional small batch for myself leaving the blue cheese out but it turns out I liked the ones with the cheese much better. I made as written and didn't have any problems grilling whatsoever. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Yum! I love it. I use turkey instead of beef. It is drier but to offset that I put a little more sauce into the meat mixture, such as Worcestershire Sauce and add a little oil to the pan. I also make up a mayo or sour cream with Chiptolte sauce to put on the bun and on the burger. Its delicious! I've already made this a couple of time and will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I loved it. The only reason it is getting 4 is because I think this needs an egg. Mine fell apart when cooking but I did salvage it and it was so worth the salvaging...also I increased the hot sauce to 1 tbsp for only 2 burgers in total - it made it a buffalo/blue cheese burger - YUM! And definitely even better with caramelized onions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
They were pretty good, but I did find them a little dry. Normally I add one slice of country bread (crust removed), mashed with 2 tbs of whole milk, to create moisture (like you would with meatballs). The seasoning was good though. Next time, Ill add the bread to create more moisture. As a side though, my husband didnt find them dry, but Im a little more perfectionistic with food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaFouts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
YUMMY!!! As good as something you would order from a restaurant. I made sweet potato chips as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These are my husbands favorite burger and he wants them at least once a week:-) I double the blue cheese and in the past I add a little (very little) powered red pepper to make them a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ivymen2000
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I'm a young guy who just graduated from school and is learning to cook real food for the first time. This was my first attempt at a homemade burger. This burger was one of the best burgers i've ever had...on my first try. I cant imagine how good it could get with practice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States