Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
My husband and I liked these. I made them exactly as directed. I also stirred a little blue cheese into some mayo and we spread that on the buns to further increase the blue cheese flavour. Topped with lettuce and thin-sliced tomato. Very tasty. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Made this for company and they absolutely LOVED it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMJ0724

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I made these for a BBQ with some friends and they absolutely loved them. I threw in about a handful of chopped up Jalapenos for some spice and you can bet I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Oh YUM! I divided recipe in 4 to make 2 burgers with a total of 3/4 lbs turkey. I omitted chives & black pepper and these were delicious! We enjoyed with a slice of "farmer's cheese." These were very cheesy by far and not even in a "blue cheese" sort of way. I will be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Good, simple recipe. Didn't put in the fridge but still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Just didn't think these were all that great. I made half my burgers this way - and half w/ out blue cheese for my kids - I honestly couldn't tell which ones had the blue cheese in them. Nothing special. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I make these all the time. They are just as good WITHOUT the bun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Great burger! Made these for Memorial Day cookout. Easy to make and very tasty! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
YUM. Some of the best burgers I've ever had! I used sauteed vidalia onions instead of chives, because I had them on hand. Definitely making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolleeTheJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boxborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 616) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States