Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I made these for house guests and they turned out great. I followed the recipe very close this time but might increase the blue cheese & hot sauce next time for increased intensity. Excellent burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
We love these! I always add chopped, cooked bacon and it really adds a lot of flavor. I also use a little minced red onion instead of the chives because I sometimes cant always find chives at my store, so the red onion works well. Green onion would be good, too. These are so, so yummy! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
LOVED IT! I didn't have any green onion on hand so I sub'd a little onion powder. I also added a little sprinkle of cayenne pepper, garlic powder, and butt rub to the burgers prior to grilling. SUPERB! Can't wait to serve this to friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
My husband and I liked these. I made them exactly as directed. I also stirred a little blue cheese into some mayo and we spread that on the buns to further increase the blue cheese flavour. Topped with lettuce and thin-sliced tomato. Very tasty. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Made this for company and they absolutely LOVED it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMJ0724

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I made these for a BBQ with some friends and they absolutely loved them. I threw in about a handful of chopped up Jalapenos for some spice and you can bet I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Oh YUM! I divided recipe in 4 to make 2 burgers with a total of 3/4 lbs turkey. I omitted chives & black pepper and these were delicious! We enjoyed with a slice of "farmer's cheese." These were very cheesy by far and not even in a "blue cheese" sort of way. I will be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Good, simple recipe. Didn't put in the fridge but still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Just didn't think these were all that great. I made half my burgers this way - and half w/ out blue cheese for my kids - I honestly couldn't tell which ones had the blue cheese in them. Nothing special. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States