Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I call em bachelor burgers since I only make em when the wife and kids are away. 1 pound of 80% burger and 4 slices of bacon on a pretzel bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pequot Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Great burger!!! used more blue cheese and sauce. This is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
DELICIOUS. It makes way more than 12 if you make the burgers thin (and I do because it cooks faster). I added a few splashes more of Worcestershire though, right over the meat so it kind of marinated while in the fridge. I think next time I'm gonna add more worcestershire to give it more flavor. I highly advise you to pack the blue cheese in the center of the burgers, so after cooked, it melts right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is so yummy! I put it with sauteed mushrooms, cheese, bacon, and ranch dressing and LOVED it. You can put some hot sauce in at the end if some people don't want it spicy. This will be my go to burger for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
My husband is a big fan of bleu chesse so I decided to try these. They were good burgers, but I couldn't taste much of a difference from a regular burger. Still, it was a good burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Good flavor, but not my favorite burger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I made this recipe tonite, I to made changes.The use of really good Blue Cheese is Key. I increased worcestershire sauce, used shallot and dijon mustard, garlic, 2 eggs beaten and 1/2 cup bread crumbs,and 4lbs. good ground beef, 80/20%. Gently mixed all together.So as to not have tough dry patties, grilled to perfection. They were amazing. My whole family Loved them. This will be made often.Loved the advice to make extra and put in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Loved these burgers! Refrigerating the meat not only helped to blend the flavors but also firmed up the meat so that it didn't fall apart on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Absolutely my go-to burger! I usually make up 12 to 14 and freeze them in packs of 2 for my wife and I. Didn't change a thing, they're perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Family raved--all said would be better with more blue cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States