Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
My husband and I loved these burgers! We usually just serve plain burgers with melted blue cheese on top. The blue cheese flavor actually in the burgers was terrific! We still melted a little cheese to top the burgers! Great recipe even though my kids didn't appreciate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
Everyone loved these. I froze some for a later date. They really are excellent. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PONYGIRL64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
My husband and I loved these burgers. Really good with sliced avocado and extra blue cheese on top!The blue cheese was too strong for the little ones.Defiantly will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
I LOVE blue cheese, so I loved this recipe. I only used 1 pd. of ground beef, but used the same amount of blue cheese. I just cut back on the other ingredients because they were too hard to cut into thirds. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
These were amazing! I made them one night for my family, and then for the next big barbeque bash the next night! Everyone raved.....and even my five year old loved them! The blue cheese taste isn't overpowering, even with the extra i tossed in...it just adds a yummy kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
Excellent!! Used only two pounds of lean ground beef. Didn't have fresh chives so used 1/4 cup of dried. Also added a little more hot sauce and worcestershire to spice it up. If you love blue cheese this recipe is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
Thought they were great.Next time will add a lttle more blue cheese,and just a little more of all the other stuff.Really good couldn't even tell it was blue cheese,guests were surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
I cut down the burger to 2 pounds and doubled the spices. I had them for a dinner party and they were a big hit. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
This is a great recipe! We love Blue Cheese anyways, and this hamburger was delicious! Even my 3 year old liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
My husband prepared this as a main course meat dish, no buns. He used ground Caribou meat which is very lean. It was absolutely awesome! The combination of game meat and blue cheese made for an elegant gourmet presentation. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States