Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
My husband and I loved these burgers! We usually just serve plain burgers with melted blue cheese on top. The blue cheese flavor actually in the burgers was terrific! We still melted a little cheese to top the burgers! Great recipe even though my kids didn't appreciate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
Everyone loved these. I froze some for a later date. They really are excellent. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PONYGIRL64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
My husband and I loved these burgers. Really good with sliced avocado and extra blue cheese on top!The blue cheese was too strong for the little ones.Defiantly will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
I LOVE blue cheese, so I loved this recipe. I only used 1 pd. of ground beef, but used the same amount of blue cheese. I just cut back on the other ingredients because they were too hard to cut into thirds. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
I thought the blue cheese burgers were fantastic! Loaded with flavor and easy to make. I'm not really a big fan of blue cheese but I thought I'd give it a try and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
I forgot to let the mixture set for 3 hours as recommended and the burgers still turned out super. Such a different taste! Of course my kids turned up their nose at blue cheese, but it's great for us adults! Thanks Poni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Wasson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
These burgers are so delectable! I used turkey meat instead and served them with carmalized onions and sauteed mushrooms - magnificent. 5 stars from the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
These are very tasty. But to be honest, it wasn't drastically different than any other burger you would make at home if you are adding spices. The blue cheese provided a nice change. I also put some blue cheese on top at the end and let it melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
These were amazing! I made them one night for my family, and then for the next big barbeque bash the next night! Everyone raved.....and even my five year old loved them! The blue cheese taste isn't overpowering, even with the extra i tossed in...it just adds a yummy kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
Excellent!! Used only two pounds of lean ground beef. Didn't have fresh chives so used 1/4 cup of dried. Also added a little more hot sauce and worcestershire to spice it up. If you love blue cheese this recipe is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States