Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
So delicious! Even if you don't care for blue cheese, you'll love these burgers. My husband and kids both love them and none of even knew I put blue cheese in the ingredients. This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Working Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
2/12. they really shrink so make 3 out of 1 lb not 4. i did not have chives but put minced onion in larry's. put gorgonzola on top. maybe it will be different with blue cheese? maybe better? memorial day 2103 panov & enquists followed exactly but 1/3 of all with the exception of the blue cheese, i used about 3 oz crumbled. they were great! also instead of 1 lb of beef i used 1/2 pork and 1/2 beef combo pack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
We're pretty much burger purists who prefer straight up grilled ground beef for our burgers, but I thought I'd give this a whirl to mix things up a bit and I'm glad I did. The blue cheese adds a nice creaminess, for lack of better word, to the burgers. Nothing overwhelmed the beef flavor, but complimented it. I followed the recipe ingredients as written, with about two pounds of beef instead of three (and left everything else the same). I had to sub dried for fresh chives and chose to leave out the black pepper per personal preference. THANKS for the recipe, QUIKSMYLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These were delicious! The blue cheese adds a depth to the flavour. Even the kids loved them! (The same kids who won't go near blue cheese.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
So yummy! Scaled it to 4 servings and left out the chives. Topped with a blue cheese/mayo mixture and red wine caramelized onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
The burgers came out very juicy and with so much flavor, I cooked mine on a flat grilling iron for my gas grill, better than the burger joint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by topfuel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I made this for our first night on a camping trip...and they were fantastic. Didn't change a thing except cooked over an open fire. The blue cheese flavor really comes through in this moist burger. You don't even need any condiments except the veggies. I didn't have chives so finely minced some green onions instead...will be making these burgers again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
These were the most delicious burgers I've ever had, even in restaurants! We made them on a stovetop grilling pan. They were a huge hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinKatie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
My husband and I really enjoyed these burgers. Made the recipe as is. Our sons (17 and 12) thought they were just "OK".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
add garlic, egg and bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States