Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
My husband said to only make this burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
these were awesome/didn't change a thing....except to cut everything by 1/3 since we did not have 12 people to feed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Made this recipe exactly as is. Burgers were very tasty. Even coaxed my 10-year old daughter who usually eats only veggie burgers to try one and she loved it too. Next time I will add more blue cheese than the recipe called for to make these go from 4 stars to 5. Another reviewer mentioned adding cooked and crumbled bacon to the mixture and I think that would really compliment the flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Was very surprised with this recipe. Loved the burgers. Did add the bacon and a few other spices. Topped with sauteed onions and mushrooms, lettuce, tomato and cheese on brioche bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheelara
Home Town: Leeds, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Nice recipe for burgers. Be careful not to overcook on the BBQ however like we did or like most meats, you dry them out. Flavor is wonderful and made me look like a gourmet chef. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
So delicious! Even if you don't care for blue cheese, you'll love these burgers. My husband and kids both love them and none of even knew I put blue cheese in the ingredients. This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Working Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
2/12. they really shrink so make 3 out of 1 lb not 4. i did not have chives but put minced onion in larry's. put gorgonzola on top. maybe it will be different with blue cheese? maybe better? memorial day 2103 panov & enquists followed exactly but 1/3 of all with the exception of the blue cheese, i used about 3 oz crumbled. they were great! also instead of 1 lb of beef i used 1/2 pork and 1/2 beef combo pack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
We're pretty much burger purists who prefer straight up grilled ground beef for our burgers, but I thought I'd give this a whirl to mix things up a bit and I'm glad I did. The blue cheese adds a nice creaminess, for lack of better word, to the burgers. Nothing overwhelmed the beef flavor, but complimented it. I followed the recipe ingredients as written, with about two pounds of beef instead of three (and left everything else the same). I had to sub dried for fresh chives and chose to leave out the black pepper per personal preference. THANKS for the recipe, QUIKSMYLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These were delicious! The blue cheese adds a depth to the flavour. Even the kids loved them! (The same kids who won't go near blue cheese.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
So yummy! Scaled it to 4 servings and left out the chives. Topped with a blue cheese/mayo mixture and red wine caramelized onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States