Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
These were great. The only problem was that I slightly over cooked them, but they were still juicy. Planning to make them again soon. Thank you for a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
yummy! I added blue cheese at the grill (personal preference) ... loved this recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I've been using this recipe for awhile now, but with the addition of sun dried tomatoes. Combination of flavors is awesome! Try with a fresh basil leaf instead of lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
great, can put blue cheese in the middle, make two thin burgers, put blue cheese on one and top it with the second burger abnd press to seal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
The only thing I do differently is, I leave out the blue cheese until I form the patties. Then I put the blue cheese in the middle. I use a patty press, but I'm sure you could do it by hand. Put some ground beef in then blue cheese then more beef and press. This way the blue cheese stays inside the burger and gets nice and soft but doesn't drip all over the grill and make a big mess. I make a bunch and wrap in platic wrap and keep in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dermchris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
These were AWESOME!!! Like some of the other reviewers, I made a few changes...1st I omitted the hamburger and a few other ingredients. Then I used sourdough bread and put a couple of slices of American cheese between the bread. Next I grilled the burger (minus the burger) in a frying pan with melted butter. Mmmmm...UNbelievable...these were the best ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
We tried this by blending the blue cheese with the meat, and by stuffing the burgers. Preferred the stuffed version - but both ways were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
My husband said to only make this burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
these were awesome/didn't change a thing....except to cut everything by 1/3 since we did not have 12 people to feed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Made this recipe exactly as is. Burgers were very tasty. Even coaxed my 10-year old daughter who usually eats only veggie burgers to try one and she loved it too. Next time I will add more blue cheese than the recipe called for to make these go from 4 stars to 5. Another reviewer mentioned adding cooked and crumbled bacon to the mixture and I think that would really compliment the flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 616) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States