Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This was a big hit at my BBQ. I did add minced white onions and more blue cheese. It smelled very potent, but after it was cooked, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
These are delicious! I only made 1 pound of beef, but used 2 - 3 oz. blue cheese. Just enough blue cheese flavor. Loved the chives and other seasonings. These are probably some of the best burgers my hubby's grilled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Wow. I made these burgers for my wife and I for our Memorial Day barbecue. The burgers were juicy and almost every bite featured blue cheese at almost every bite. I substituted green onion for the chives. Outstanding! I will make these again. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocean City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Galloway Township, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Nice - but if you like blue cheese flavor add a bit more or you won't really taste it. I mixed 2 lbs (80/20) hamburger with 1 lb ground turkey. Worked great - grilled nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Great flavour combination. I reduced the amount of meat by a third to fit the size of my family and used bison instead of the beef. We really like the subtle flavour of bison and it is so much lower in fat. I just eye-balled the rest of the spices which weren't reduced by that much. Everyone in the house really enjoyed these burgers. I didn't tell the kids about the blue cheese. Next time I'll make the full recipe and freeze the burgers for another bbq day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
WOW!! I used gr. turkey instead of beef. Other than the fact that my kitchen smelled kinda gross - they were the best turkey burgers I've ever eaten!! Whoda thunk blue cheese could have so many possibilities!! Thanks Quicksmyle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
The best blue cheese burgers ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Quite delicious. One of the best burgers we have ever enjoyed. Used a coupla tbsps. bread crumbs to bind the beef but other than that did the recipe as is. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Amazing burgers!! I didn't change a thing. If you like complex flavors, these burgers are for you! They are really good even left over or frozen! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States