Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
My husband loved this! I will definitely make this again. I also served it with carmelized onions on top of the burger. yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Fork, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
A huge hit with my boyfriend and I! I did make a few changes because I didn't have chives or hot pepper sauce on hand. I also halved the recipe and used 1.25 lbs of beef so if you decide to do what I did, adjust your amounts accordingly. Instead of chives, I added two diced green onions. In place of hot pepper sauce, I used a 1/2 teaspoon of crushed red pepper (jarred spice). I also added a 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder. I mixed all of the ingredients together and put in the refrigerator two hours prior to cooking. When I was ready to start cooking, I mixed in one egg to give it some moisture. It turned out great! If I was only cooking for myself, I would cut the red pepper down to 1/4 teaspoon because it was a little hot for me but my boyfriend has told me that I may not change a thing the next time I make them. I'd say it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Definitely best home burger, and probably the best burger I've ever tasted. I added a little extra bleu cheese and minced garlic, and it was delicious. I also ate it on a ciabatta roll grilled with buttter and had it with caramellized onions, american cheese, and sweet baby ray bbq sauce. The only thing I'd mention is to maybe add bacon bits, because that would just be over-the-top delicious :) oh and be sure to get blue cheese with the smallest crumbles possible because they tend to fall out a little. But overall, the burger was very juicy with a smokey flavor. Very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was a pleasantly flavorful change to the plain burger..I used 90% fat ground beef but next time will try a bit more fat content to help keep it juicier-my husband loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
really impressed my fantastic chef father-in-law... that's no easy task !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stanley Polley
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Although these were juicy we didn't think these were anything special - have another recipe we prefer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
My husband and I really liked these. After reading some other reviews, I did add some fresh garlic to to the mix and we went a little heavy on the blue cheese, otherwise we followed it pretty closely. We'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
These were okay. Maybe a little less than okay, actually. No one in my family thought they were gross, but we ate what we had then threw out the leftovers. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Great burgers! Next time I make these burgers I will chop the chives smaller and add a slice of bacon. I used blue cheese dressing instead of mustard on the bun-really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 141-150 (of 616) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States