Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I made this for our first night on a camping trip...and they were fantastic. Didn't change a thing except cooked over an open fire. The blue cheese flavor really comes through in this moist burger. You don't even need any condiments except the veggies. I didn't have chives so finely minced some green onions instead...will be making these burgers again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
These were the most delicious burgers I've ever had, even in restaurants! We made them on a stovetop grilling pan. They were a huge hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinKatie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
My husband and I really enjoyed these burgers. Made the recipe as is. Our sons (17 and 12) thought they were just "OK".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
add garlic, egg and bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
these burgers shrank alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Excellent! The only thing I did different was I mixed all the ingredients together except the blue cheese & then I "stuffed" the blue cheese in the middle of each burger. (keeps more of the cheese inside)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Great juicy flavorful burger. I added the fried onion rings on top for a crunchy added bite! excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Great recipe! Changes I made: added finely chopped jalapeno for some extra spice, about 1/4 c onion bc I ran out of chives, used reg yellow mustard bc out of dry, added 1 egg, splash of milk and some bread crumbs (maybe 1/4 c). Like others suggested, I put foil on grill to keep melted cheese off the coals. Near the end I added thick slices of blue cheese on top to melt. This gave it the flavor I was looking for. Without the cheese on top it wouldn't have had the strong flavor we personally like. The contrast between the jalapeno and blue cheese was killer! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
awesome burger!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I made these for house guests and they turned out great. I followed the recipe very close this time but might increase the blue cheese & hot sauce next time for increased intensity. Excellent burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States