Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
YUM. Some of the best burgers I've ever had! I used sauteed vidalia onions instead of chives, because I had them on hand. Definitely making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolleeTheJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boxborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
LOVED THIS! I'm not even a big burger fan, I don't think I've ever even made a burger because why bother. This was excellent. I probably used more worshester than it called for because I use more in everything and I fried in a pan for sliders but loved loved this so much - it's already in a permanent rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I scaled down the recipe to 4 servings. As I was preparing it, the seasonings didn't look enough so I doubled Worcestershire sauce, pepper, salt, and dry mustard. I kept the blue cheese and chives the same. I also added an egg, a couple tbsp of bread crumb and some milk to hold the burger together. They were really tasty, and if I had made them as written we would have found them pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
these are aaamazing burgers! thanks for the great recipe, this one's a keeper! edit - I have made these as burgers lots of times, but the last time I made them, I made a few burgers for lunch, had left over meat so I made them into MEATBALLS and we had them the next night for dinner. added a egg and a bit of italian breadcrumbs so they would hold a bit better as meatballs, and fried them in the frying pan. served over linguine, a quality spag. sauce, garlic bread and salad. very tasty as meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Restaurant quality! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Absolutely fantastic. Top with additional blue cheese for the flavor explosion. You will not need ketchup of mustard (shame).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I didn't have chives or dried mustard, so used onions and regular mustard instead. came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
AMAZING BURGERS. I WILL DEFINITELY BE MAKING THESE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
One of my favorite Allrecipes additions... added a little more cheese and worcestershire sauce and my boys love them... even the adult one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Great! I added breadcrumbs, 2 eggs and water to give a better consistency, otherwise they fall apart easily on bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States