Blue Cheese Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
These are really good! Be warned, they are SUPER RICH, but extremely tasty and super simple to put together. I like to make these when we're having steaks or lasagna-YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I'd suggest flipping it over... put the butter and blue cheese on the bottom of the pan, and the biscuits on top and bake it- I did in a 9 inch round pan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I made these for the family yesterday with one change. After seeing recipes like it in other blogs and sites I only used 1/4 cup of butter. That was just right. They went like hotcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I make this recipe all the time as an appetizer for parties, but here's what I do: I use one can of Hungry Jack biscuits (NOT the butter flavor), a 4-oz. container of blue cheese crumbles and a stick of butter. I quarter the biscuits and put them in either a pie plate or small Pyrex dish. In a small saucepan on med-high, I melt the butter and the blue cheese together. When it's combined, I pour the mixture over the biscuits and bake at 350F for 30-40 minutes. I serve them in their dish with a small spreader and people RAVE over them. Sometimes it's a good idea to cover them with foil in the last few minutes so that the middle ones get done enough but don't get too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I think filling the biscuits with quality honey and Crater Lake Blue cheese(Robust and sweet with a rich buttery finish. then applying a butter glaze over the biscuits would bring these puppies to life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MERLU
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
These came out fine. Use Pillsbury Grand Biscuits and cut each into six pie shaped pieces. Works best if you melt the butter and blue cheese together then dip each pie piece into the mixture before placing on baking sheet. You can brush the extra cheese butter mixture on top of bites as they are cooking also. Pie shaped pieces make a more attractive presentation. Watch cooking time so they don't over brown on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doolittlenomnoms
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I cut the dough into quarters and doubled the dough and butter. It reminded me somewhat of monkey bread only with butter and blue cheese instead! These were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doolittlenomnoms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I actually cut into the bisquit quarters and put the blue cheese inside the bites, which worked well. Overall tasty, easy to make for some variety for a family dinner with the single portion bisuits that are now available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarabella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitefield, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
These were so easy and so good. I had these at my brother's house. The way we made them is you pour in melted butter in the bottom of a dish sprinkle in crumbled blue cheese then place cut up biscuits on top. We used Grands. Bake and they are awesome! You can't get any easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
We didn't care for these much. I love blue cheese, and don't mind buying the more expensive stuff, but the biscuit dough tasted too sweet and kind of cheap with it. I would prefer to top rounds of toasted French bread with the cheese, and broil them a little. 'Blue Cheese Walnut Toasts' would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States