Blue Cheese Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
Fantastic recipe! I added herbs d'provence and some extra garlic to the marinade and increased the time to 1 hour. The bleu cheese sauce is very nice, and those who don't care for it can simply leave it off if you serve the sauce on the side instead of serving it over the beef. A tasty and elegant party dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
I had a dinner party with 10 and chose this as the main dish. A few people stated beforehand they don't like bleu cheese so I told them I would just put it on the side. I added a little extra garlic to the marinade and let it marinate over night. The following night I cooked, and I received only extraordinary compliments. Even those who had said they didn't like bleu cheese were asking for more sauce to put on top. I definitely reccomend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
I use this on any kind of beef- steak, etc... simple and quick. -lnh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
I had 2 filet mignons in the freezer, so I used them, same marindade, baked as the recipe said instead of grilling... Took longer in the oven than I guessed for medium rare. I sliced at an angle and served w/sauce drizzled on. Both my husband and I loved it. Served it with a rice dish that had some walnuts in it, a gourmet night, good compliment of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
Excellent! I made this for a diiner party and it got rave reviews. The sauce was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
Very good. Simple and easy to make. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
This recipe is superb. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Living In: Providence, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
Thank you, thank you, thank you!! I made this recipe last night for Valentine's Day and it was delicious! Even my boyfriend, who is a chef, said I've outdone myself!! I did add a little garlic & onion powder to the sauce, although it sure didn't need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
I made this for a Valentine's Day treat and it was outstanding. I only marinaded the meat for 20 minutes but the flavor was still superb! The sauce was a wonderful compliment to the meat, and it couldn't be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
I made this recipe last night and thought it was exceptional. This morning I made my husband a sandwich for his lunch with the left over meat and spread a layer of the sauce on one slice of bread. It is something I will make over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States