Blue Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
My family loves this recipe. I have been making it for 10 years and my mother before me since before I was born. You have to love blue cheese and it definitly needs a night in the fridge to let the flavors mingle. I roll mine as soon as I mix the cheese up. Then I wrap it in plastic wrap, add a red bow to tie it up, put it in the fridge overnight and its ready for transport to anyones house. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I made this for my Christmas appetizer. It was delicious! My mom (and her discerning palate) happily munched on this and wanted to take some home with her. This is a very good sign! Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Haleyville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was really great. I used pecans-on hand. Nuts really added to this recipe. I cut it back by about 1/3 and it made a large log of cheese. Yummy in celery too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This cheeseball is delicious! I do omit the onions and use pecans in place of walnuts. With these minor modifications, it tastes EXACTLY like the one my late father used to make for Christmas Eve every year. I've been looking for this recipe for awhile. Thank you for posting it! By the way, it is a MUST that this chill overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This has more character than and run of the mill recipe. Good with wine and better for refined palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mingo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Excellent, makes 2 balls or logs. No changes at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beagle
Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Made this over the holidays. My family thought it was excellent! I used pecans instead of walnuts and also mixed them in with the cheese ball instead of rolling them on the outside. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This is great - don't substitute the cheese for something else and don't try to freeze it - making ahead means you can wrap in cling wrap or foil and refrigerate it overnight for flavors to meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
We put mixture in little ceramic dishes rather than forming into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Loved this! It was a big hit at Thanksgiving. Good with Wheat Thins : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States