Blue Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I have made this again and again! It is so easy and very popular with guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Long

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This was very tasty and I got many unsolicited compliments on it. It wasn't too strong on the blue cheese flavor, depending on how you feel about blue cheese, that may be a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I've been using a version of this for a stuffed jalapeno filling, except I add crumbled cooked bacon and chopped fresh jalapeno (deveined and seeded) and I omit the onion. Then I roll the ball in finely chopped cilantro. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrhecht

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
So simple, but so full of flavor! Everyone at my Thanksgiving dinner loved this as an appetizer, and the leftovers kept well for a week or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELWEEDEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This was a hit at my Christmas Party. I added some blue cheese that was pre-mixed with pear. Instead of raw onion I used red onion and sauteed it till soft, set it aside to cool and added it to the cheese mixture. The sweet caramelized red onion went fabulous with the blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Very good. I find that adding a pressed clove of garlic pushes the taste up to 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Delicious!!! Only thing I changed was to mix the walnuts in with the cheese, and I used Extra Sharp cheddar...Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyF86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is one of my favourites. I have been making it for years. Try heating it up in the microwave for a few seconds. YUM-O!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NADINE
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
My grandmother always made this recipe when I was little. I loved it so much. I finally asked her for the recipe, she gave it to me and my family expects me to make it for every family function now. We all love it!! My sisters get so mad I won't give them the recipe haha. If they only new how simple it was. I must say, I have never had it with the onions. Definitely need to try that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Good flavor but I've had better, which I'm trying to duplicate. This is close but it's missing something & I can't figure out what it is. I may try it w/green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States