Blue Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
had two holiday parties to go to so i made two smaller cheese balls. Served one as a cold cheese ball and one as a hot dip. Both were GREAT!!! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Easy recipe and so very good I wouldn't change a thing other than I make two smaller balls instead of one large one. Every time I serve it I get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Excellent cheese ball. I served this as an appetizer at a party and everyone loved it. I was short on time so I could not leave mine in the fridge overnight so I put it in the freezer for an hour and then rolled it in the walnuts. It worked just fine this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Spring Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Wonderful! We omitted the walnuts and added garlic just out of personal preference but I could hardly roll it into a ball because my husband was snacking on it the entire time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azrefugee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
My husband and I love blue cheese, but we did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Excellent. Makes a lot though. I cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I make this same recipe, but instead of shredded cheddar, I use 7 oz of aged "Kaukauna" cheddar cheese spread or "Old English" cheese. It makes it fantastic! My entire family looks for it at every holiday. The aged cheddar spread makes it a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Love, love, love this! If you like blue cheese then this will be amazing. It's so easy yet so full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Excellent combination of flavors and ingredients, but there's too much blue cheese in the recipe, it overpowers the other flavors, cut back and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Excellent, best I ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOEMOMMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States