Blue Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
So simple, but so full of flavor! Everyone at my Thanksgiving dinner loved this as an appetizer, and the leftovers kept well for a week or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELWEEDEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This was a hit at my Christmas Party. I added some blue cheese that was pre-mixed with pear. Instead of raw onion I used red onion and sauteed it till soft, set it aside to cool and added it to the cheese mixture. The sweet caramelized red onion went fabulous with the blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Very good. I find that adding a pressed clove of garlic pushes the taste up to 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Delicious!!! Only thing I changed was to mix the walnuts in with the cheese, and I used Extra Sharp cheddar...Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyF86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is one of my favourites. I have been making it for years. Try heating it up in the microwave for a few seconds. YUM-O!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NADINE
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
My grandmother always made this recipe when I was little. I loved it so much. I finally asked her for the recipe, she gave it to me and my family expects me to make it for every family function now. We all love it!! My sisters get so mad I won't give them the recipe haha. If they only new how simple it was. I must say, I have never had it with the onions. Definitely need to try that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Good flavor but I've had better, which I'm trying to duplicate. This is close but it's missing something & I can't figure out what it is. I may try it w/green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I've had this recipe for 18 years. It is the best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Loved this! It was a big hit at Thanksgiving. Good with Wheat Thins : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
We put mixture in little ceramic dishes rather than forming into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States