Blue Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
To each his own, but I will not make this again. It seemed bland and without flavor. After an initial tasting and the addition of cumin, paprika and basil the dish was a little more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Searsboro, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Made this for a Christmas get together. Everyone loved it. The only thing I changed was that I rolled it in chopped pecans instead of walnuts as I am allergic to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolateflowers
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I was kind of bored with this cheeseball. It is different than other cheeseballs, but the blue cheese was the overwhelming flavor. I prefer something with more depth. Tabasco helped, but overall, it was still pretty blah. Maybe I'm just tired of cheeseball in general.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Yummy! Followed the recipe exactly. Good stuff! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Guests enjoyed this and asked for the recipe, but it is not my personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Made this years ago and lost the recipe. Glad to have found this again because I love it. The onion I used was strong so wish I wouldn't have used so much of it. Next time I will be more careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Even my daughter who doesn't eat cheese liked this! I rolled into 2 logs and toasted the pecans first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I got this recipe from a co-worker 30 years ago and lost the recipe card a few years ago, so I'm delighted to find this recipe here! This simple recipe makes a delicious cheese ball -- the blue cheese balances nicely with the other cheeses, but gives it an interesting flavor. For Christmas presentation, you can divide the cheese ball into three smaller ones (or roll it into logs). Sprinkle one lightly with paprika, roll one in nuts, and sprinkle the third one lightly with chopped fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is just delicious! I'm not a walnut fan so used pecans, and made the first one exactly otherwise...I also made a second and added a half cup dried cranberries and it is also out of this world delicious! This is an A-1 keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *ROBIN*

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Excellent! Kids loved it. Easy to make, easy to eat - will definitely be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States