Blue Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Ifound this recipe 2 years ago for Thanksgiving appetizer and now my extended family asks me to make it for every occasion! I add just a bit of garlic powder and it is amazing! If I am making it last minute, an hour in the freezer firms it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUASHBLOSSOMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I halfed it and it made a huge cheeseball. Everyone liked it. I served it with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was delicious! I didn't change anything about the recipe except I served it as a dip, not a ball...of course I used insanely good bleu cheese from Rogue Valley Creamery in Oregon. I served it with some really good crackers and slices of crisp apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoneyBee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I was glad to find this. It's the same cheese ball I grew up eating, and I always lose the recipe. I do not generally like cheese balls. If I want cheese, I get some cheese slices. But this is a great tangy flavor. Perfect for holiday company. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
PERFECT as is! Needs no modifications! (oops! forgot to mention I did use pecans instead though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jetsetter
Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
A true 5 stars! Made exactly as stated and it's fabulous. No one in my family likes blue cheese except for me and my elderly father. I made this for us to enjoy Christmas day and we couldn't keep everyone else out of it! It makes a huge cheese ball, so I divided it and made two cheese logs...saving one for New Year's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Very good! This is almost exactly like the one my grandmother used to make for holidays. But rather than cheddar, we use all blue cheese, a clove of garlic, and cut the Worcestershire down a bit. Very good, MUCH better than anything you'll find at the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I have made this receipe a few times and it's always a big hit. I recommend adding some garlic and any kind of nuts you have around work in place of the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
had two holiday parties to go to so i made two smaller cheese balls. Served one as a cold cheese ball and one as a hot dip. Both were GREAT!!! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States