Blue Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I halfed it and it made a huge cheeseball. Everyone liked it. I served it with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was delicious! I didn't change anything about the recipe except I served it as a dip, not a ball...of course I used insanely good bleu cheese from Rogue Valley Creamery in Oregon. I served it with some really good crackers and slices of crisp apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoneyBee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I was glad to find this. It's the same cheese ball I grew up eating, and I always lose the recipe. I do not generally like cheese balls. If I want cheese, I get some cheese slices. But this is a great tangy flavor. Perfect for holiday company. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
PERFECT as is! Needs no modifications! (oops! forgot to mention I did use pecans instead though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jetsetter
Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
A true 5 stars! Made exactly as stated and it's fabulous. No one in my family likes blue cheese except for me and my elderly father. I made this for us to enjoy Christmas day and we couldn't keep everyone else out of it! It makes a huge cheese ball, so I divided it and made two cheese logs...saving one for New Year's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Very good! This is almost exactly like the one my grandmother used to make for holidays. But rather than cheddar, we use all blue cheese, a clove of garlic, and cut the Worcestershire down a bit. Very good, MUCH better than anything you'll find at the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I have made this receipe a few times and it's always a big hit. I recommend adding some garlic and any kind of nuts you have around work in place of the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
had two holiday parties to go to so i made two smaller cheese balls. Served one as a cold cheese ball and one as a hot dip. Both were GREAT!!! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Easy recipe and so very good I wouldn't change a thing other than I make two smaller balls instead of one large one. Every time I serve it I get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Excellent cheese ball. I served this as an appetizer at a party and everyone loved it. I was short on time so I could not leave mine in the fridge overnight so I put it in the freezer for an hour and then rolled it in the walnuts. It worked just fine this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Spring Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States