Blue Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
really good a little big dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This was great, made it for Thanksgiving and the family ate it up! I used Costco crumbled gorgonzola blue cheese and it was fantastic! Rolled it in a combo of chopped pecans and walnuts with some dried parsley mixed in for color. Getting ready to make again today for a holiday party. Super easy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannonhb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This recipe was a big hit for thanksgiving. I added dried cranberries to the mix which made a sweet addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Fabulous!! I added a clove of pressed garlic to the mixture. I divided the mixture in two and made the nut-covered cheese ball from one half. The other half I used to fill pre-baked phylo cups. I toped them with a pecan half and a drizzle of honey. OMG. HEAVEN. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frugal-Foodie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Easy and tasty. Changed this recipe to 8 oz of cream cheese instead of the recommended 16 oz. The cheese logs were not as soft. This did not effect the taste of the blue cheese as being over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Alturas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
As decadent and delicious as you might imagine! I ate more than my fair share, I'm afraid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettsi
Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
My mom used to make this a lot for cocktail parties. I had lost the receipe so I am so happy I found it here. The only difference is that she used all blue cheese...no chedddar...and it is excellent!! Thank you for having this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Great cheese Ball recipe! Just the right amount of tang. It is a holiday tradition for me to make this cheese ball and it is always gobbled up. I add some chopped green olives and use pecans instead of walnuts. I also add some pecans to the inside of the cheeseball as well as all over the outside. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made the mistake of skeptically making 1/2 the recipe. This error left my husband and I standing at the counter, weilding individual butter knives for the last smidgen of cheese ball on the plate! Love this recipe! I will always make the full recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made this for my French in-laws when introducing them to American Thanksgiving. It was super easy and really good. I'd definitely make it again if I need a quick appetizer to pick at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States