Blue Cheese, Bacon and Chive Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I've been making these for about five years and live them!! I use the different variations each time and they still turn out delicious!! I especially like using chive cream cheese and adding blue cheese and a bit of blue cheese dressing. Highly recommend trying these pork chops! They even taste great reheated in the rare event of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I made some changes based on reading reviews, I added some bread crumbs, sour cream , and a 1/4 cup chopped walnuts and a tbsp of butter to the stuffing recipe. I pan seared them and then baked for 35 minutes at 400 degrees. I mixed a 1/2 cup white wine and some melted butter and a spritz of balsamic vinegars and then poured over chops and let bake for another 5-10 minutes. Hubby and I both loved it, a nice change to pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Perfect summer meal on top of a fresh spring green salad with ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauriSuchey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santee, California, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Overall, pretty good recipe. Ultimately I supplemented chives for chopped green onions, added roughly twice the bacon, and forgone the oven for the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
used feta & provolone...delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Excellent recipe! Took the suggestions from other reviewers and reduced the amount of blue cheese and replaced 1/2 of the amount with goat cheese. Using sour cream in the mix really helped with the flavor and keeping the chops moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Yummy!!!!! I used green onions instead of chives. This was great, I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Great but leave out the salt. Brine chops 2 hrs in advance and remove from oven when thermometer reaches 140 degrees. Cover w/ tin foil for 5 min. I never cook pork by timing it. I always use a meat thermometer. Pork today is soooo lean, a couple minutes too long and you have a dried chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
These came out really tasty! They went together really easily. I followed the recipe, but chose to pan fry the chops instead of cooking in the oven. Easy and delicious. The only thing keeping these from a 5-star rating was that they were really salty (I did not add any extra salt). I think it was just a lot between the blue cheese and the bacon. Next time I might try lower-sodium bacon, and see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Amazing! Delicious! I was nervous about the blue cheese after reading the reviews, so I put in about 1/2 Feta, 1/2 Blue cheese, I did it all by eye, not weight, but I would say I probably used about 2oz. of each. I made this a second time a few days later and I made some extra alterations: -I added apples (Macintosh) both times. Each time I thought I put in a lot, but you could easily use an apple per serving or more! -I added the pecans too -Also added dried cranberries the second time around- AWESOME! -I used green onions instead of chives and added a bit of parsley -Browned the pork in the bacon fat before adding mixture and baking This meal is fantastic and super easy to make. I will be making this again and again... and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States