Blue Cheese, Bacon and Chive Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Overall, pretty good recipe. Ultimately I supplemented chives for chopped green onions, added roughly twice the bacon, and forgone the oven for the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
used feta & provolone...delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Excellent recipe! Took the suggestions from other reviewers and reduced the amount of blue cheese and replaced 1/2 of the amount with goat cheese. Using sour cream in the mix really helped with the flavor and keeping the chops moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Yummy!!!!! I used green onions instead of chives. This was great, I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Great but leave out the salt. Brine chops 2 hrs in advance and remove from oven when thermometer reaches 140 degrees. Cover w/ tin foil for 5 min. I never cook pork by timing it. I always use a meat thermometer. Pork today is soooo lean, a couple minutes too long and you have a dried chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
These came out really tasty! They went together really easily. I followed the recipe, but chose to pan fry the chops instead of cooking in the oven. Easy and delicious. The only thing keeping these from a 5-star rating was that they were really salty (I did not add any extra salt). I think it was just a lot between the blue cheese and the bacon. Next time I might try lower-sodium bacon, and see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Amazing! Delicious! I was nervous about the blue cheese after reading the reviews, so I put in about 1/2 Feta, 1/2 Blue cheese, I did it all by eye, not weight, but I would say I probably used about 2oz. of each. I made this a second time a few days later and I made some extra alterations: -I added apples (Macintosh) both times. Each time I thought I put in a lot, but you could easily use an apple per serving or more! -I added the pecans too -Also added dried cranberries the second time around- AWESOME! -I used green onions instead of chives and added a bit of parsley -Browned the pork in the bacon fat before adding mixture and baking This meal is fantastic and super easy to make. I will be making this again and again... and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Terrific recipe! I didnt even measure anything, just eyeballed it. Used scallions b/c it what I had. Seared the meat quickly, then stuffed & put in oven. The trick to pork is cook to 145 degrees then let rest, dont't go by time! Thank you for this recipe, will be making often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle9491

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I have made this recipe a few times with the suggestion of pecans and apple, and it is absolutely delicious! I plan to make it this week but have a friend who doesn't like blue cheese, so I'm going to try it with goat cheese instead. I bet it will be just as great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Followed the recipe the first time around - both hubby and I thought it had good flavor. I used thicker pork chops and probably cooked them just a little too long in the oven. Next time, I'll try less time in the oven and searing them. We'd also like to try them with feta cheese, and I'd like to try goat cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States