Blue Cheese, Avocado, and Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Justine
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
YUMMY and EASY salad! I followed the directions exactly and it was REALLY tasty! Next time I think I will not use the shredded cheese to save some calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was a nice change from an ordinary tossed salad! The flavor combination was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
What's not to love? Easy and yummy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
THanks for all the good reviews! I came home from school starved one day and my husband was making dinner. He said 'Go ahead and fix you a salad' and I just started adding ingredients and came up with this really good combo. But I love blue cheese and if you aren't a blue cheese lover, it might not be your thing. Also, I have always added fruit to my salads for some reason---I love the pineapple or canned peaches and Ranch combo, and that might be an aquired taste, too. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Well, we discovered we don't like raw avocado! But, we did like the blending of the sweet grapes with the tangy blue cheese dressing. I forgot the 4-cheese blend on top, but I'm sure that would've been delicious. We added croutons for crunch, but sunflower seeds or toasted nuts would be good too. Thanks for the recipe, am always looking for new ways to incorporate more grapes into our meals without having to cover them in sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Very good flavor combination! Used "Chunky Blue Cheese Dressing", pepper jack cheese, and omitted the avocado. Served with steak and couscous wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Thanks for a great recipe. I loved the blue cheese. Excellent will make often. Also, thanks for posting a photo for my stuffed mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Lockwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, California, USA
Living In: Patuxent River, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This salad is very yummy. I love the sweetness of the grapes against the tang of the blue cheese! I added some tomatos from my garden because I love the combintation of tomato & blue cheese also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
YUMMY! One of my favorite salads! One tiny thing...it needs some texture so don't forget the sunflower seeds! I use ranch but I am going to try blue cheese now. THANKS for the great idea!~ :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith2U

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Wow - this salad was fabulous! Both my husband and I loved it! Easy and yummy! (I used Maytag blue cheese and my husband used blue cheese salad dressing - both are great,)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States