Blue Cheese, Avocado, and Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Not everyone liked the salad because of the quite original flavors, but those of us who loved blue cheese liked this salad tremendously!! I'm a big blue cheese lover, so this was the perfect salad for me. In the future, I'm planning on making a few modifications for those of us who don't like blue cheese, such as: -Intead of blue cheese dressing, use Thousand Island Dressing. (A creamy kind.) and I plan to replace the cheese with crumbled feta. Also, for all the blue cheese lovers, I would recommend using crumbled blue cheese. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
did not like the tart flavor of the blue cheese. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
THanks for all the good reviews! I came home from school starved one day and my husband was making dinner. He said 'Go ahead and fix you a salad' and I just started adding ingredients and came up with this really good combo. But I love blue cheese and if you aren't a blue cheese lover, it might not be your thing. Also, I have always added fruit to my salads for some reason---I love the pineapple or canned peaches and Ranch combo, and that might be an aquired taste, too. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
What's not to love? Easy and yummy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Thanks for a great recipe. I loved the blue cheese. Excellent will make often. Also, thanks for posting a photo for my stuffed mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Lockwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, California, USA
Living In: Patuxent River, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This was pretty good but it needed something like nuts or bacon bits too. The blue cheese was a bit overpowering though and seemed to dominate the dish. I used ranch dressing and added blue cheese chunks. I didn't like this enough to make it again though, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This salad is very yummy. I love the sweetness of the grapes against the tang of the blue cheese! I added some tomatos from my garden because I love the combintation of tomato & blue cheese also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
YUMMY! One of my favorite salads! One tiny thing...it needs some texture so don't forget the sunflower seeds! I use ranch but I am going to try blue cheese now. THANKS for the great idea!~ :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith2U

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was a nice change from an ordinary tossed salad! The flavor combination was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justine
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
YUMMY and EASY salad! I followed the directions exactly and it was REALLY tasty! Next time I think I will not use the shredded cheese to save some calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States