Blue Bacon Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
DELICIOUS!! I did use pretty much the whole pack of bacon. TIP IF YOU HAVE EXTRA FILLING: I mixed the left over stuffing with ground beef and made bacon-blue cheese-mushroom burgers. I cannot tell you how good they were! I would say they may have been better than the mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FootballMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Easy to make and absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
OMG! My guest were fighting over the last mushrooms. I didn't measure much in this recipe I had 10 mushrooms so I used more of everything and used my food processor to blend it all together, the pulse feature let me control the texture. What I had left over I put in the fridge and will use tonight for a second package of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I made these for a late night snack and was not disappointed. It had the perfect amounts of bacony saltiness, bleu cheese bitterness, and mushroom meatiness. The recipe is easy yet suitable for company. Not the most manly food, but an easy appetizer or snack. I will try this recipe again but will try the filling baked onto on crostinis or zucchini boats. Or I'll "man" them up by breading and frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Great recipe. I omitted the bacon for a vegetarian version, toasted focaccia for the bread crumbs and absolutely did not blend it all together. I turned off the heat of the skillet when the onion/mushrooms mixture was ready, added the bread, the cream cheese and the blue cheese so they melted a little and scooped them onto the mushroom caps. I also stuffed a couple of gourmet tomatoes previously seeded, drizzled it all with truffle oil and it was DELICIOUS! Overall a winner recipe and one I'll do it dozens of times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campinas, São Paulo, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I have been making these mushrooms from this website for 5+ years, and still love it! Everyone I make these for loves them, and asks for the recipe. Thanks!I make them just like the recipe specifies except last time I did sub the cream cheese for sour cream because I forgot to buy cream cheese--they still came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
OMG I made these last night and they were so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made them for a Super Bowl party and everyone loved them. The only thing was the cooking time was more so I put a small amount of water in the dish and they made way more mushrooms than it said it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smokey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rothschild, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
delicious. easy to make. people really liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
These were the hit of our party! I did add a crushed bouillon Cube to the onion mixture before I added the bread crumbs.....and it did look a little dry and I felt that after cooking they would have been but I added 2tbs before adding blue cheese.....these were amazing ...we had people leave our party and come back later just for more mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States