Blooming Onion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
yum! used as onion rings and was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out great! Tonight i accidently cut too far, so i made onion petals. I couldnt imagine dipping in milk then flour mixture for each petal, so I added all the ingredients then added an extra cup of flour...the result was great! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I have tried this recipe and loved it! I added a little paprika to my flour mixture for little color and more flavor. I did tweak the Dipping Sauce just a little adding a little more horseradish, and I also added a few shots of Franks Hot Sauce. I also use Hellmans REAL Mayonnaise as I dearly love the stuff. Happy Eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This recipe is fantastic. I have used it for the onion blossom and used it for regular onion rings as well. The batter has a bit of a bite and so sometimes I cut the cayenne pepper a bit to change it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Char

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
My first attempt at a blooming onion -Excellent recipe! Followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect. The dipping sauce is awesome! I was trying to think of where else I could use it! Thx!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
We were craving a bloomin onion, and just worked w what we had at home. Sadly wasn't able to make the dip, but will next time! I also just made onion rings bc I was a little afraid to mess up :). I may hold back a tiny bit on the cayenne next time bc the kids thought they were too spicy. BUT these were fabulous and I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I have been eyeing this recipe for quite some time, and finally got around to making it. So glad I did. The onion was awesome and the sauce was just incredible. Just like you would get in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Excellent. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Absolutely FANTASTIC!!! came across this recipe todya and just had to make it and it came out better than i expected. Instead of putting the flou mixture in a bowl i did it in a large ziploc bag and shook the bag to ensure that it got completely covered. It worked great and made for an easy clean up. This recipe is perfect has a good amount of kick from the cayenne its just all around great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenirae90

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I couldn't get the onion to coat properly. Next time I will try the cold water previously suggested. However the sauce was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States