Bloody Mary Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Amazing!! Love this dish and would definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Riddle
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Excellent! Added a picture, one thing I would do different would be maybe to add more carrots and reduce the liquid if using a slow cooker. I did all the front part in a cast aluminum slow cooker insert on the stove then did the long cook in the slow cooker. I think my enameled cast iron in the oven would have let just a little more vapor escape and reduce the sauce better. But I liked the flavor and sopped up the rest of the sauce with a piece of bread! I lucked out, a local butcher had prime grade short ribs that were incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I want to try this but has anyone tried it with Vodka, like pepper Vodka or just plain. Just wondering, I will try it out with Vodka and see what happens. (daring I know) I love Sausage and Vodka cream sauce. Thanks for the recipe Rich. Will let you know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Was not as flavorful as I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Awesome flavor and perfectly moist. Followed the recipe exactly and they were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
4.5 stars. Very good. Followed the recipe except I made it in the slow cooker. Will make again but will substitute the short ribs for a less faty beef. A roast would work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I made this a couple of days ago and I absolutely loved it. I used Clamato juice, because that's all I had and I added 2 cloves of garlic. Otherwise I followed the recipe and it was delicious. I made it in my convection toaster oven in a covered glass dish. I will make it again and I have already given the recipe to some friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaby1781

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Easy recipe that tastes restaurant quality. Great with mashed potatoes. Excellent flavor. I've made the recipe with and without the garlic. Delish both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was a great recipe. Easy to make and works well with pork spare ribs also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Matthew
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I made this recipe almost as is. Per other reviews I did add garlic, I did not have cloves so I used about 1 teaspoon powder. I also added celery to suit my taste and used baby carrots in lieu of cut whole. The cooking method seemed over complicated to me so I opted to use the slow cooker. I put the ribs at the bottom followed by the vegetables and then the liquids and seasonings. I let it cook on high for 2 hours and then low for the rest of the day, about 8 hours total...I served it freestanding with redskinned mashed potatoes on the side. The rest of the bottle of red wine went great with dinner. It was a California red blend...P.S Use the spicy Bloody Mary mix if you want more kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States