Bloody Mary Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was SO amazing! Definitely a bit labor intensive but the outcome is SO worth it!!!! Makes for some great left overs. Perfect for a snowy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Made this in a slow cooker. Added 2 TBSP of Horseraddish to spice up the Bloody Mary mix. Came out awesome. I made 6 pounds of ribs and they were gone between 5 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This recipe is fantastic as is. Thanks for sharing it! I have made it for 2 of us and for 40 for a party with raves. It is definitely a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Amazing!! Love this dish and would definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Riddle
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Excellent! Added a picture, one thing I would do different would be maybe to add more carrots and reduce the liquid if using a slow cooker. I did all the front part in a cast aluminum slow cooker insert on the stove then did the long cook in the slow cooker. I think my enameled cast iron in the oven would have let just a little more vapor escape and reduce the sauce better. But I liked the flavor and sopped up the rest of the sauce with a piece of bread! I lucked out, a local butcher had prime grade short ribs that were incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I want to try this but has anyone tried it with Vodka, like pepper Vodka or just plain. Just wondering, I will try it out with Vodka and see what happens. (daring I know) I love Sausage and Vodka cream sauce. Thanks for the recipe Rich. Will let you know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Was not as flavorful as I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Awesome flavor and perfectly moist. Followed the recipe exactly and they were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
4.5 stars. Very good. Followed the recipe except I made it in the slow cooker. Will make again but will substitute the short ribs for a less faty beef. A roast would work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I made this a couple of days ago and I absolutely loved it. I used Clamato juice, because that's all I had and I added 2 cloves of garlic. Otherwise I followed the recipe and it was delicious. I made it in my convection toaster oven in a covered glass dish. I will make it again and I have already given the recipe to some friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaby1781

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States