Bloody Mary Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
DEE-licious! Admittedly salmon doesn't need a lot of help to taste wonderful, but marinating it in a bloody mary mix is brilliant idea. Being someone who likes my Bloody Marys spicy, I made sure to add a generous amount of horseradish to a store-bought mix before pouring it over the filets. We served it with rice pilaf and a nice buttery Chardonay. Unfortunately, we had no fresh greens in the house but I'm sure asparagus with go great with it. Only suggestion, we marinated the fish for almost an hour and it wasn't really enough time to allow the spicy flavor to permeate the salmon -- I would recommend a much longer marinating period, maybe over night. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
This was my first time to make salmon and this is a easy recipe. My husben a nd family loved it !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
Great recipe, very simple. I'm always looking for a new salmon method. When I tried this one, I used an "extra spicy" bloody mary mix and very thinly cut some shallots to single layer on top of the filets while I baked them. Came out superb. Definitely marinate these for as long as humanly possible -- mine were done for about 10 hours, and I could see letting them go for double that time in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
I marinated the salmon almost all day and it came out wonderful! I will make it again and again and again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2002
I let this marinate for quite a while, I think next time I prepare it, I am going to had some lime juice to the recipe. I definitely recommend that you broil it, not bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
This was so good. I let the salmon marinate for 24 hours. This was an easy, and it gets lots of praise from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
easy and a very different way to cook salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
I soaked it for about 20 hours, and I also broiled it IN the sace. I also added a little bit of olive oil and a pinch of chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
This recipe was SO easy & delicious. I've also tried it using Hot & Spicy V8 and that came out great also. It went perfectly with a ceasar salad & pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
I loved this recipe. I did add the juice of one lime, sliced ginger,worshestire sauce, crushed garlic and 2T of sugar to the marinade. It was great. I also marinated the fish all day. Kids gave it thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States