Bloody Mary Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Very easy recipe. The Bloody Mary marinade suited the salmon nicely. However, I did agree with a previous reviewer that there almost wasn't enough Bloody Mary taste. I marinated overnight, so I'm pretty sure that wasn't the problem. I'll make these again, and maybe spoon a little more mixture on top before broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Good - and different. I used the Bloody Mary Deluxe (minus the vodka) recipe from this site as the marinade for my salmon. I basted it again when the fish was done and served it with Bloody Mary-ish veggies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This recipe was good, but I have to admit I expected a little more flavor. I will make it again, but perhaps marinate it overnight first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
AMAZING! We loved this so much, even the kids did. It is very quick and envolves very little work. ***We have made this several times now, the spicy bloody mary mix is necessary in order to live up to the expectations of the recipe! It continues to be wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Valley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Very Good! I added a shot of lemon before I broiled it. Even my hubby (who is not a big Salmon eater) really liked it. Thanks for a super easy ... super yummy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
Great! I marinated overnight and the salmon was very tender - PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
I did not like this recipe at all - - and no one was more surprised than me. I love the spiciness of bloody marys and horseradish. But this marinade made my salmon very fishy tasting. I even added lemon and extra horseradish but it didn't help. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
This didn't live up to our expectations. We didn't taste any of zippy tastiness of the bloody mary mix (and I used extra spicy with a squirt of lime) -- instead it tasted like salmon in tomato sauce. I WAS pleased with how quickly it broiled, and that the salmon didn't taste fishy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
As someone else said "Salmon doesn't need any help". This recipe is fabulous. I let it marinate over night, using Extra Spicey Bloody Mary Mix. Will add horseradish next time. Served with baked potato, a nice green salad and White Zinfendel. Thank you for the recipe this is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy  BigDogsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
I was pleasantly suprised. Used extra spicy bloody mary mix and added spicy green beans on top (the kind you usually add to a bloody mary). Delicious. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States