Bloody Mary Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Excellent Recipe!! We like it spicy so we used the spicy tomato-vegetable juice cocktail!! We've tried several store bought Bloody Mary mixes and this is by far better and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This is beyond amazing. I don't think I'll ever try another bloody mary recipe again. I drink this with or without any additional spirits (beer, tequila, or vodka). It makes THE BEST red beer. Also, sometimes I add a little bit of garlic powder and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
So disappointing. Bloody Mary's are my all-time favorite drink and this was probably the worst one I've ever had. I didn't care for the lemon or the sugar, and the sparing use of any of the flavor components make this a one star. Glad I tried it before the guests came. Will be adding more w sauce, hot sauce and celery salt to hopefully redeem it a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I made this for a baby shower (it was just the mix because we couldn't serve alcohol), and it was a HUGE hit! I think I ended up adding more seasoning to taste the day of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Excellent! Perfect mix of flavors with a wonderful combination of textures!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Loved this recipe and it got lots of compliments when I made it for a big group on Thanksgiving. We liked it so much, we made it again a week after for a tailgate party. I like mine a bit "spicier", so the second time I added a bit more horseradish and more hot sauce. I definitely think letting it sit for the 8-12 hours really helps boost it's flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Best ever!!! We drank it right away without letting it sit 8-12hrs and it was still perfect. I'm sure it gets even better as it sits but we couldn't wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seattlemama

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Omitted the brown sugar and added more horseradish. Turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Pretty good mix! Needs a little beef broth to make it better. I made mix for years...now I just buy Irish Dog. Saves me time and money, not to mention it's better that the mix I made at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Just o.k. for me. I think if I try it again I will omit the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bloody Mary Cocktail

Say hello to the perfect brunch companion.

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Ginger Kiss Cocktail

This spicy gin-based cocktail stars fresh ginger root and hot chile pepper!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States