Bloody Mary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
It turned out well, but was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
This turned out disappointingly bland. It may have been the bloody mary mix I used. I would also add some onions and garlic to cook with the chicken next time. Really important to have a tangy mix for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
DELICIOUS & EASY! We loved it! It was a snap to make, smelled delicious while cooking, and tasted even better. I added chopped onion and garlic, and threw in some frozen GREEN BEANS to round out the meal (I served it over orzo with the extra sauce). Really good! Be sure to use a Bloody Mary mix that is to your liking (Mild, or spicy)- that may have been the problem that some other reviewers had - I can't imagine anyone not liking this! Thank you! UPDATE: 05/19/10 Still making this 8 YEARS later! I use Mr&Mrs T's bold & spicy 'mary mix w/ bone in/boneless chicken. As with ANY recipe, SEASON TO TASTE! It smells great & tastes great - serve over rice, pasta, quinoa; you can throw in frozen veggies (if using fresh veggies, throw in only for the last 2 hours.) A terrific recipe in my regular rotation. I've made this so many times now, & everyone has always loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa MacDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
This has become one of my favorite meals! I, however, add onions, green peppers and real bacon bits. Right before it's done I throw in spagetti that has been cooked about 3/4 the way done and let that simmer to finish cooking spagetti. I have also made this in less than an hour by half-way cooking the chicken. EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
I loved this recipe. It was so easy. I decided at the last moment to double it to share with other family members and instead of extra water, I added a can of chicken broth. It turned out great, made the house smell good and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
The bloody mary mix is great for starters but does need some chopped onions or something. I added a can of chopped tomatoes w/italian spices and a small can of mushrooms about 1 hr before serving time. I made white rice that I poured the sauce over. I would recommend this recipe but advise to think about adding some veggies and your choice of a couple spices "kick this up a notch".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
pretty good...i spiced it up like a regular bloody mary (worcesershire, tabasco, salt, pepper, horseradish)...maybe you can slice up celery and put them in too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
WOW! I think is possibly the easiest recipe I have ever, ever made. Mighty tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
The first time I cooked this recipe I put it in the oven and the sauce was runny. The next time I sauted the chicken breasts in butter is garlic salt, pepper, and tapito. I poured the bloody mary mix over the chicken and added pepper and tapito. It was wonderful. The sauced thickened while it was simmering. My room mate loved it and has asked for it several times. In fact, were having it tonight. I love to take crock pot recipes and cook them regular. They come out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
This is one the whole family really loves. I put it on in the morning and when we get home from work, it's smelling good and ready to devour. Thanks, Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States