Bloody Mary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 19, 2002
This has become one of my favorite meals! I, however, add onions, green peppers and real bacon bits. Right before it's done I throw in spagetti that has been cooked about 3/4 the way done and let that simmer to finish cooking spagetti. I have also made this in less than an hour by half-way cooking the chicken. EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
I loved this recipe. It was so easy. I decided at the last moment to double it to share with other family members and instead of extra water, I added a can of chicken broth. It turned out great, made the house smell good and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
The bloody mary mix is great for starters but does need some chopped onions or something. I added a can of chopped tomatoes w/italian spices and a small can of mushrooms about 1 hr before serving time. I made white rice that I poured the sauce over. I would recommend this recipe but advise to think about adding some veggies and your choice of a couple spices "kick this up a notch".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
pretty good...i spiced it up like a regular bloody mary (worcesershire, tabasco, salt, pepper, horseradish)...maybe you can slice up celery and put them in too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
WOW! I think is possibly the easiest recipe I have ever, ever made. Mighty tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
The first time I cooked this recipe I put it in the oven and the sauce was runny. The next time I sauted the chicken breasts in butter is garlic salt, pepper, and tapito. I poured the bloody mary mix over the chicken and added pepper and tapito. It was wonderful. The sauced thickened while it was simmering. My room mate loved it and has asked for it several times. In fact, were having it tonight. I love to take crock pot recipes and cook them regular. They come out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
This is one the whole family really loves. I put it on in the morning and when we get home from work, it's smelling good and ready to devour. Thanks, Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
This is quick and easy, but does not have a lot of flavor. It might be better to add an extra hot Bloody Mary mix, or your own spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
"I and my family did not enjoy this recipe at all, in fact my husband would not even try it. Lucky I never served it to company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
This recipe was very good, however, I found that 8 hours on low was too long and the chicken was dry, but I did add green and red peppers and onions and it added some extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States