Bloody Mary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
The chicken was tender but I didn't care for the flavor. Overall, if you like the flavor of V8 - make it. Otherwise, avoid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Used Master of Mixes brand and it came out tasty & tender but next time I'll add spices or something to give it more zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
Made this yesterday and it is very good and so easy. The chicken was tender and moist. Wish I had made more to bring for lunch today. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This is one of my new favorites. I wasn't a fan of adding peppers and onions to the crock pot. Instead, I shredded the chicken after cooking and ate it on tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neligh, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I loved this recipe! The chicken was a little dry but was very tender. I used V8 instead of Bloody Mary Mix and boneless/skinless frozen breasts b/c that's what I had. I added some minced garlic, pepper, and Tony's seasoning and the flavor was perfect. It was excellent over brown rice. Will make again but maybe will not defrost chicken prior to cooking to possibly prevent drying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlainbelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
I have made this two weeks in a row and have frozen the breasts with vegetables and taken them as lunches. EVERYONE at my table at lunch mentions how good it smells. This is such a great recipe, and an extremely EASY recipe! You have to try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I've never had such tender chicken from a crock pot! I used chicken tenderloins, since that's all I had on hand. I added some celery, chicken broth, onion, and garlic to the recipe(make sure your chicken is covered by the mixture), and cooked it on low for about 5 hours. Right before I served it, I added a little green tabasco sauce because I thought the dish needed something else. With a little personalization, this recipe will be a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This was very good. I took advace of others and I added garlic and about a shot of vodka. I did not have a full bottle of bloody mary mix so I compensated with chicken bullion. I also added oregano, and italian seasoning and served with noodles it was soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
This is a very easy dish. No prep time and the crockpot does all the work. I used frozen chicken breasts and they turned out very moist and good. The sauce however was just average. I served this over white rice. I will make again and use a different brand of Bloody Mary mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I really hate to say it, but we didn't like this one bit. I cooked it on low for 6 hours, and it was still dry... Here's what happened. I made it just as it says here, but with some onions, celery and green pepper added in, and a little garlic. So, when 6 hours was up, I tasted the sauce. YUCK. So, I removed the chicken, and added some cornstarch mixed in cream and a little bit of cream cheese to try to a) thicken it up and b) give it some kind of flavor! Alas, my efforts were fruitless. It still didn't have much of a taste, and like I said the meat was stringy and dry. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States