Bloody Mary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I'm afraid I didn't have any luck with this one. I used the spicy bloody mary mix, maybe that's where I went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This recipe is surely different but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Tried this last night and its a good one. I used Tobasco extra spicy bloody mary mix and a package od taco seasoned rice. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
We were disappointed with this one=(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNBOSS1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
My husband LOVED this recipe! What a clever idea...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
We were not impressed. I love Bloody Marys and was really looking forward to this one. Even with the Tabasco Extra Spicy Mix, it still turned out bland and rather tasteless. The "sauce" was too thin to put on top of rice or noodles. All in all, just not very good. Edible, so I'll give it a two. But we won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Found the chicken rather bland. It did not retain any of the Bloody Mary flavor. I served it over rice so that if you ate it with a spoon you could get some flavor. The chicken was very moist. I would make again if you could tell me how to get the bloody mary flavor in a bite of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
The chicken was tender but I didn't care for the flavor. Overall, if you like the flavor of V8 - make it. Otherwise, avoid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Used Master of Mixes brand and it came out tasty & tender but next time I'll add spices or something to give it more zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
Made this yesterday and it is very good and so easy. The chicken was tender and moist. Wish I had made more to bring for lunch today. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States