Bloody Mary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This was so easy and surpisingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This was simple to make, and very yummy. I recommend cooking the chicken for longer if you have time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This was ok but I added a lot near the end because I wasn't too impressed. I had to add a TON of extra hot sauce even with the spicy Bloody Mary mix. I added some horseradish too. The sauce seemed very thin so I combined with 8oz of cream cheese to thicken. Next time I would marinate in bloody mary mix, horseradish and hot sauce before cooking but I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I'm afraid I didn't have any luck with this one. I used the spicy bloody mary mix, maybe that's where I went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This recipe is surely different but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Tried this last night and its a good one. I used Tobasco extra spicy bloody mary mix and a package od taco seasoned rice. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
We were disappointed with this one=(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNBOSS1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
My husband LOVED this recipe! What a clever idea...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
We were not impressed. I love Bloody Marys and was really looking forward to this one. Even with the Tabasco Extra Spicy Mix, it still turned out bland and rather tasteless. The "sauce" was too thin to put on top of rice or noodles. All in all, just not very good. Edible, so I'll give it a two. But we won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Found the chicken rather bland. It did not retain any of the Bloody Mary flavor. I served it over rice so that if you ate it with a spoon you could get some flavor. The chicken was very moist. I would make again if you could tell me how to get the bloody mary flavor in a bite of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States