Bloody Mary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I made this when I discovered that no one had made any Bloody Mary's for my mother with the spicy mix I had bought her. The extra spiciness of the mix plus the addition of chopped bell peppers and an onion were the perfect combination!! We had it over rice that was cooked in chicken broth. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gloucester City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
added celery, onions, worst. sauce and still didn't find it super-flavorful. Maybe if I'd used spicy bloody mary mix? It was certainly tender and shredded easily....but not sure I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This was really bad. Even jazzed up, it still was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Bland, boring. Even added more spices- still blah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Agree with the other reviewers. I added to the recipe three stalks of celery, 3 carrots (each sliced), a small onion and bell pepper (both diced) and two cloves garlic minced. I also 'flaked' the chicken and returned to the pot and served over whole wheat capellini. We were pleasantly surprised by how well it tasted. Next day, I had it for lunch and overnight the sauce thickened nicely and the flavor became more subtle. I would definitely serve this again, but I would caution to serving to a party unless one knows that likes Bloody Mary's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I only gave this 4 stars because I personally thought this was a very bland chicken, but with some tweaks a great recipe! I seasoned the chicken with crushed garlic, pepper and celery salt. Poured Mr & Mrs T's bloody Mary Mix over it, added cubed cream cheese evenly around the crock pot, with a dash of tabasco and worchestershire. Let it cook on low for about 6 hours. The chicken was falling apart and very flavorful! I removed the chicken, whisked the sauce just to blend the cream cheese and thickened it to use over the chicken and pasta I prepared to go with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Nault

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
The chicken fell apart it after 8 hours in the crock pot. The house smelled pretty good and the chicken tasted alright too. It was definately an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Logansport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I thought the taste was excellent. The acid went to town on the chicken and it totally fell apart. I wasn't expecting that so that is why it got 4 stars, but I will definitely use this recipe if I want tomato based, bloody mary spiced shredded chicken as a base to a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was a tasty starter recipe. I changed a few things myself.... started with 3 Large boneless Breasts and 30 ounces of Bloody mary Mix.... I didnt have the spicy one on hand so I added some Tabasco. let that cook on high for about 90 minutes. i then added 1 block of cream cheese & cooked on low for about 2 more hours. i then added a can of corn & 1 of green beans. i removed chicken so i could chop/shred it and return to the mixture... i then boiled up some pasta and added to the crock pot. changed settign to low for another 20 minutes then gobbled it up. 1 kid preferred it w/o the "juice" in the bowl, my other child and I loved the flavor of the broth. it was very delicious and i will be making this again.... .oh yea i also sprinkled i nsome garlic powder and season salt and celery salt... just for some added flavor... thank you so much. love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This turned out so well! I seasoned the chicken breasts with some Italian seasoning before adding to the slow cooker, and added some minced garlic to the sauce. The chicken was so tender that it fell apart when I was checking it. I broke it apart while in the slow cooker and let it sit for a little while longer. Amazing! I did check the chicken at around 6 hours and it was already done. Served over brown rice. Very good. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steps

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States