Bloody Mary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I used the Fat & Juicy Bloody Mary Mix from Aldi (it is actually our favorite). I added onion and celery. During the last hour I added a bag of frozen green beans. Served te whole thing over cooked orzo for a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trina Zell Kopus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Did nothing for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Just didn't have the intensity of flavor I was hoping for. Followed recipe as directed. Next time will let chicken marinate overnight and perhaps add some balsamic vinegar to help break down the proteins as they cook. I love the concept too much not to try try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I made this when I discovered that no one had made any Bloody Mary's for my mother with the spicy mix I had bought her. The extra spiciness of the mix plus the addition of chopped bell peppers and an onion were the perfect combination!! We had it over rice that was cooked in chicken broth. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJerzGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gloucester City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
added celery, onions, worst. sauce and still didn't find it super-flavorful. Maybe if I'd used spicy bloody mary mix? It was certainly tender and shredded easily....but not sure I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This was really bad. Even jazzed up, it still was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Bland, boring. Even added more spices- still blah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Agree with the other reviewers. I added to the recipe three stalks of celery, 3 carrots (each sliced), a small onion and bell pepper (both diced) and two cloves garlic minced. I also 'flaked' the chicken and returned to the pot and served over whole wheat capellini. We were pleasantly surprised by how well it tasted. Next day, I had it for lunch and overnight the sauce thickened nicely and the flavor became more subtle. I would definitely serve this again, but I would caution to serving to a party unless one knows that likes Bloody Mary's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I only gave this 4 stars because I personally thought this was a very bland chicken, but with some tweaks a great recipe! I seasoned the chicken with crushed garlic, pepper and celery salt. Poured Mr & Mrs T's bloody Mary Mix over it, added cubed cream cheese evenly around the crock pot, with a dash of tabasco and worchestershire. Let it cook on low for about 6 hours. The chicken was falling apart and very flavorful! I removed the chicken, whisked the sauce just to blend the cream cheese and thickened it to use over the chicken and pasta I prepared to go with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Nault

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
The chicken fell apart it after 8 hours in the crock pot. The house smelled pretty good and the chicken tasted alright too. It was definately an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Logansport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States