Bloody Mary Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
The bites were yummy at first, but I expected them to be "preserved" for a while because of the intense brine. 2 weeks later they were soggy and had an "off" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Moffit Burr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I don't like Bloody Marys, but I had a ton of cherry tomatoes growing in the garden and needed to do SOMETHING with them. I made this for a 4th of July party, and they were a hit! They all went! I made this for a housewarming party a month later too, and again, people liked them. Great way to use up those cherry tomatoes for a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
These delicious and very easy to make. I followed a couple of the reviews: to prick to tomatoes and I didn't use pepper vodka. They went over really big at a picnic I attended. I was told to bring them back next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Ertl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I LOVE this and have made it many times. The only thing I change is I take a toothpick and poke a few holes into the tomatoes before marinating so it soaks up the vodka! Other than that, they are perfect as is! Thanks for such a great idea!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jills in the kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Moorpark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
What's not to love! These are super easy to make and a hit every time I serve them. I don't use pepper vodka and find they are zippy enough with the Tabasco. Great for parties as a standout next to the garden variety veggie platters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
These are always a hit! I prick them and soak them only a couple of hours. I add celery salt, old bay, horseradish, and pepper and garnish with celery stalks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I've made this for two parties and most people at both liked it. It is a great contribution because it is fast, easy, and unique. It does have a strong flavor, so you could choose to replace some pepper vodka with regular vodka and add less hot sauce. I second what another reviewer said about piercing the tomatoes before marinading them so they can really absorb the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I was looking forward to these so much and was terribly dissapointed. I followed the recipe exactly and they just taste terrible. I love Bloody Mary. Love tomatoes, celery salt, everyting. But it just didn't work. Great concept though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
We did not care for this recipe. The skins on the tomato become VERY bitter. They we not edible because they tasted so bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jalapeno Pepper Chicken Bites

A deliciously spicy, filling appetizer or dinner!

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

Spaghetti and Meatballs Muffin Bites

Individual, party-ready spaghetti and meatballs bites.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States