Bloody Mary Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
The bites were yummy at first, but I expected them to be "preserved" for a while because of the intense brine. 2 weeks later they were soggy and had an "off" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I don't like Bloody Marys, but I had a ton of cherry tomatoes growing in the garden and needed to do SOMETHING with them. I made this for a 4th of July party, and they were a hit! They all went! I made this for a housewarming party a month later too, and again, people liked them. Great way to use up those cherry tomatoes for a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
These delicious and very easy to make. I followed a couple of the reviews: to prick to tomatoes and I didn't use pepper vodka. They went over really big at a picnic I attended. I was told to bring them back next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Ertl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I LOVE this and have made it many times. The only thing I change is I take a toothpick and poke a few holes into the tomatoes before marinating so it soaks up the vodka! Other than that, they are perfect as is! Thanks for such a great idea!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jills in the kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Moorpark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
What's not to love! These are super easy to make and a hit every time I serve them. I don't use pepper vodka and find they are zippy enough with the Tabasco. Great for parties as a standout next to the garden variety veggie platters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
These are always a hit! I prick them and soak them only a couple of hours. I add celery salt, old bay, horseradish, and pepper and garnish with celery stalks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I've made this for two parties and most people at both liked it. It is a great contribution because it is fast, easy, and unique. It does have a strong flavor, so you could choose to replace some pepper vodka with regular vodka and add less hot sauce. I second what another reviewer said about piercing the tomatoes before marinading them so they can really absorb the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I was looking forward to these so much and was terribly dissapointed. I followed the recipe exactly and they just taste terrible. I love Bloody Mary. Love tomatoes, celery salt, everyting. But it just didn't work. Great concept though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
We did not care for this recipe. The skins on the tomato become VERY bitter. They we not edible because they tasted so bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Halloween Bloody Baked Rats

These creepy-cute mini meatloaves are spooktacular for Halloween dinner.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States