Bloody Mary-Balsamic Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Very tasty! My family is not a fan if creamy cole slaw so I use this as the dressing, everyone loved it! Would also be great slaw for fish tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Very good made as is. Maybe just a bit too sweet for me. I will reduce sugar next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Very tasty. Nice change from regular ranch or vingrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Store bought bloody mary mix is full of bad stuff. I make my own with either Cambell's tomatoe Juice, the BEST tasting, or organic tomatoe juice. I just add the typical spices and a touch of hot sauce, then followed the remaining directions except I added sugar rather than artificial sweetener. Very nice! Thanks for the idea; I apologize for changing your recipe; I usually hate when people do that then review; it's king of apples to oranges comparison, but your idea was new and different. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Great recipe but don't ruin a healthy dressing with articial sweetener! I used Truvia and it was great. Real sugar is even better than articial!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Awesome recipe for a great dressing. This is the only dressing I use now and leave in the refrigerator in a mason jar. Put this on 20 minutes or so prior to serving mixing often. Yum, and thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelvin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Very good! I made my own "Bloody Mary" mix with Spicy V-8; otherwise made as directed (but reduced amount to 4 servings - this recipe makes a lot of dressing). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Very nice! I added a bit more garlic, and only 1/2 as much sweetener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Surprisingly good! I added lemon juice and omitted sweetener. Salt and pepper to taste. Never thought of Bloody Mary mix!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bloody Mary Cocktail

Say hello to the perfect brunch companion.

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States