Blondies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Turn out great just make sure to blend really well all the ingredients. Also I omitted the chocolate chips and used only one teaspoon of vanilla and one of rum extract. They were so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
We liked it - but I wasn't as wow'ed by these as some of the other reviewers were. They were just so-so in my opinion. But easy to put together. I used my individual browning pan to make them and this recipe made exactly 24. I did skip the frosting tho. In the end, I think I'll keep looking for a blondie recipe that I can't live without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LuxLA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Gooey, delicious, tremendous! Give these a shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuxLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Awsome recipe! however, I cooked to directions and came out not cooked through, added 10 mins and still not done, mabe problem with my oven, topping was too much will cut back next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wakefield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
It didn't really do much for me as blondies go. they were a little dry. and I felt like they were missing something. The frosting part made it taste a lot better though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
We really enjoyed these, but they do need to bake a bit longer than the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
These bars were awesome!! Very moist and tons and flavor! I didn't make the frosting just because we were bringing them to a party and I wasn't sure if they would travel well with the frosting, but I guarantee I'll make them again WITH the frosting!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Every Monday night I bring a cake or something sweet for Monday Night Football. I was in the mood for a brownie, but decided blondies would be a more unexpected treat. Found this recipe and gave it a shot - very easy to put together. When I served it, the entire batch was gone within minutes and people clamored for more. Three people asked for the recipe - and they NEVER bake....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I don't know where I went wrong, but these turned out very dry. I am not downing the recipe because it has some really great reviews, mine just didn't make the 5 star review I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Iincredible! Who ever says its too dry or dense...didnt do it right! I used a hand mixer to blend everything! Awesome...kind of like a big chocolate chip/peanutbutter cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness {Doces Americano}

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States