Blondies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
OMG. These things are fantastic! Like others on here, I did not make the frosting and, boy, am I glad I didn't! I think we would have gone into a sugar coma if I had frosted them. But, the truth is, they don't need it as they are so rich on their own. To the people who said they were bland and dry, were we making the same recipe?!? These things were ridiculously moist and flavorful. Perhaps they used a pan instead of a dish like the recipe says to use.... I know I learned the hard way with another recipe that you cannot sub one for the other; your bars will be hard and dry if you use a pan instead of a glass dish. Anyway, highly recommend! Just make sure you have LOTS of milk on hand when you make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
YUM! No frosting needed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Turn out great just make sure to blend really well all the ingredients. Also I omitted the chocolate chips and used only one teaspoon of vanilla and one of rum extract. They were so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
We liked it - but I wasn't as wow'ed by these as some of the other reviewers were. They were just so-so in my opinion. But easy to put together. I used my individual browning pan to make them and this recipe made exactly 24. I did skip the frosting tho. In the end, I think I'll keep looking for a blondie recipe that I can't live without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LuxLA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Gooey, delicious, tremendous! Give these a shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuxLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Awsome recipe! however, I cooked to directions and came out not cooked through, added 10 mins and still not done, mabe problem with my oven, topping was too much will cut back next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wakefield, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
It didn't really do much for me as blondies go. they were a little dry. and I felt like they were missing something. The frosting part made it taste a lot better though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
We really enjoyed these, but they do need to bake a bit longer than the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
These bars were awesome!! Very moist and tons and flavor! I didn't make the frosting just because we were bringing them to a party and I wasn't sure if they would travel well with the frosting, but I guarantee I'll make them again WITH the frosting!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States