Blondie Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I think it was delish it is very easy to make when you don't have enough time to make something huge. But didn't add the chopped walnuts in it though it was still good. Also I used chocolate chips instead of walnuts. I might use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
tastes weird, an awful sugar taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Nasty. I can't believe people can rate it this many stars and then substitute butter for the shortening. I will be shocked if my 6 year olds will even eat it, because I cannot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
i agree with saralee except for one thing. i will not be trying them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Absolutly amasing! I have very little baking experience and it was incredably simple and they turned out great. I did however read a comment that said that you should use 1/3 less brown sugar which I disagree with; I think the sweetness is perfect just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I really liked this recipe but changed a couple things after reading the reviews. I also used butter instead of shortening and doubled the recipe for a nice thickness. They were a little too buttery so I think next time I will cut down the amount of butter I use from 1 cup to 3/4 cup. I softened the butter and blended it with the milk instead of melting it in a pan. Also next time I plan to add the vanilla in when I put in the eggs instead of waiting until the end when the dough is too sticky and hard to mix in. I also used chocolate chips instead of nuts but I think either would be good. I will definitely make this again, they were delicious and very easy to make with ingredients you happen to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
tasted great but soupy with 4 eggs and a stick of butter, but 2 eggs and a half a stick of butter makes for a better batch. both times they tasted great and i only sprinkled white sugar in it both times also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I did use butter instead of shortening per other reviewers suggestions, and I thought these were really good! Other than the butter, I followed the recipe. It took a little longer to bake than I thought but that may have just been my pan or something. Next time I think I will add butterscotch chips to them :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camspencer113

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
very sweet but so good! i'm not a big chocolate person but i LOVE all brownies, these were a great change and super fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
First try- ok flavor but the consistency was terrible and they were super oily and kinda nasty. Second try- Used my common sense! Switched to 1/3 cup butter instead, skipped the saucepan, used 1 tsp baking powder, and no walnuts. Mixed wet ingredients and brown sugar, mixed dry ingredients, added together, spooned into greased 8X8, baked @ 350 for about 30 minutes and VOILA! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States