Blondie Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I made these with butter and a little more four and everyone one loved them even the chocolate lovers in my house. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I found these to be very bland and dry. I was looking for a recipe close to the Blondies that Applebees serves and this just wasn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
next time I think I will substitute the chopped nuts for chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
scotties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
These brownies are not as tasty as I thought they would be even with butter. I think that they are really cakey and I do not care for brownies like that. Oh. Well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I made these last night as a surprise for my sister-n-law and the rest of my family (who didn't know what a blodie was)and they came out wonderful. We ate them with sugar free vanilla ice cream and a touch of carmel. They were perfect. I printed out the recipe for my sister-n-law, and I will keep this recipe in my recipe box! It is definately a keeper! Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Delicious and easy, my husband and kids really loved this treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I think this recipe is alot tastier with butter. I swapped the shortning for the same amount of butter and follwed directions exactly after that and it was better. I doubled the recipe and added bittersweet chocolate chips to the recipe. They were great. I used a 8x16 pyrex, 25-28 mins. I will most likey make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
These were alittle tricky for me. I followed the recipe the first time; and, they were okay. Not what I was looking for though. So, I tried again, using butter, rather than shortening 1 1/2 cups flour, doubled the vanilla, and added 3/4 cup of milk choc chips. They were great. This is my taste. The first time around following the recipe...they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
My kids LOVED these blondies. I omitted the nuts because they don't care for them in blondies or brownies. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States