Blondie Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Love it! I did use butter because I always use butter instead of shortening. But that is all you should change :) I also put a peanut butter frosting on top with a little chocolate syrup. The Brownie was sooo good and perfect for underneath the frosting, soft and chewy in the middle and crisp on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Loved them! Did switch out the shortening for butter also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
These blondies are delicious! I used a 1/2 cup of butter instead of the shortening. I also added 1/2-1 cup of both m&m's and semi-sweet chocolate chips. They came out really well and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
As a semi-experienced baker I'm not even sure why I tried this recipe except for the fact that I was looking for something quick, last minute while on the phone and juggling kids. The recipe never set up because it had an excessive amount of shortening in it. It might have been better with butter, however you are once again back to the fact that after 30 min it was a gooey gelatinous mess. I had added white chocolate chips which was a good thing because it made it at least "try-able" for tasting. My husband commented that after such a delicious dinner the dessert seemed to coat his stomach to the point of no longer being able to digest. Favorite: Chantal's Cheesecake from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Sorry to have to give such few stars, but I followed this recipe as written and it came out as undercooked batter inside a hard, caramel brick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by windband
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Great recipe! I followed another reviewer's suggestion, using only 1/3 cup of butter and 2/3 cup of brown sugar. Also, I added another 2 tablespoons of milk, which made it moist enough. Tasty!! I almost ate the whole batch myself. I will try to add chocolate chips or cranberries next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windband

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Great recipe. Had just the right texture. I added chocolate chips instead of walnuts. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aLLASMN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
it made a really think brownie for me based n the quantity of ingredients listed. had to double it to get a good thickness for the brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Quick, easy and very good. I took the tip to use less sugar. I added chopped pecans and very lightly sweetened organic shredded coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Its a real easy recipe, great for kids to help out with. Easy alternative to change things out for kids or adults with allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States