Blonde Brownies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Absolutely AWFUL!! I made this despite the low ratings and it was a big gooey mess! An hour later the center was still not anywhere near being cooked. Big waste of time and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I really love the texture of these brownies they are so good. Yes they did take a while longer to bake than it says. After they are done I like to sprinkle powdered sugar in the top and it's a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
these brownies came out looking like cake. If there is a picture with the recipe that is what I am expecting my recipe to look like when its done. The picture is deceiving !! I am very disappointed !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
not good at all took alot longer to cook about 45 min and still were not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
These brownies came out chewy and flavorless. I'm sad to say I'm not a fan at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This was a very dense spongy texture, but the flavor was great. A VERY sweet brownie, so it is eaten in moderation. Instead of the vanilla extract, I used Butterscotch, also I used plenty of walnuts ontop b4 baking, not mixed in, and they came out great. Very sticky, hard to get out of the pan. But overall good flavor, everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Prosser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
I followed this recipe step by step and, even after 30 minutes in a preheated 350 degree oven still had hot mush. A waste of my time and baking ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHfromNJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Netcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Very good. Needed to bake for a total of 40 minutes (10 minutes w/out foil as directed, 30 minutes with). I added chocolate chips after that first 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Pretty tasty. A cakey sort of brownie, but quite good. I added some chocolate chips to the mix. Mine sunk to the bottom, so you might want to try putting them on top of the batter instead to avoid that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Hill, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
I used only 1/4 c of white sugar and 1 cup of losely packed brown sugar. The result was a lighter cake-like brownie that was not too sweet. The sugar carmelized on the tops and edges. The baking time was definately a lot longer. Make sure they are fairly firm, not gooey/bubbly when removing them from the oven. I'm not sure if i'll make these again, but they're pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States