Blonde Brownies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This recipe was delicious. I made it exactly the way it is written. I used the full bag of chocolate chips (I used milk chocolate chips). I didn't think it was too much chocolate. I did, however, have to bake it much longer. I probably baked it 22 to 25 minutes. This was delicious right out of oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I've made these twice now and I pretty sure the first time I goofed and used 1 cup of white sugar as well as 1 cup of brown sugar, but I've decided I like it better that way. I did not measure the chips or nuts, just sprinkled an amount I thought was sufficient and the brownies were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I thought this was the perfect blonde brownie recipe. Other recipes required extensive sifting, but not this one. It was very easy and quick to put together....I had it prepared in a little over 5 minutes and was eating brownies within about 30 minutes. It's very important that you note the UPDATE from the creator of the recipe. She made a note under the reviews about how many chocolate chips to use and how long to bake. If you follow her altered instructions, the recipe is perfect. Good flavor, and a really good consistency. Mine turned out a little gooey like brownies, but still cakelike. I made them in a 9x13 pan and baked for 28 minutes total. Any longer than that, and the edges would have been too done. 28 minutes was perfect. I added this to my recipe box, and I'll def make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
I made this recipe for my women's group and they just loved it. Very quick to make and the kids love them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
it does need more like 20-25 minutes in the oven, but it's very tasty! i also added about a cup each of slivered almonds and cherries to mine, and a 1/2 tsp salt. yum! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I thought it was really simply to make, and my boyfriend said they were very tasty! I bumped up the temp to 350 degrees and baked for about 20-25 minutes, and they baked all the way through. I also only put in 1 cup of chocolate chips and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caseytaylor8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eastham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Correction: Instead of a 12 oz bag, it should read up to 1/2 a bag of chocolate chips to be sprinkled over the top of batter. Bake for 12 - 15 min if using brownie pans and 25-30 if using 9X13 or until toothpick inserted in middle comes out clean. Sorry about the mistake. Lizbeth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Absolutely perfect. They were so delicious and made for a perfect treat with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This was a pleasant surprise. I didn't change anything major but my son had a sudden craving for blondies so I had to make do with what we had. I used real butter instead of margarine and self-rising flour instead of all purpose (so I omitted the salt and baking powder) I didn't have any chocolate chips, but otherwise I used all the other ingredients as listed. I also don't always read instructions so I just dumped everything together and started mixing. I thought it was going to be a terrible disaster because the batter was a sticky, gooey mess and didn't pour well at all. It didn't even fully cover the bottom of the 9x13 pan. I baked it at 350 for about 15 minutes and then reduced it to 325 for 7 more minutes. Surprise! It was the most smooth and evenly golden pan of blondies I had ever seen! They weren't quite as sweet I would like..probably because I had no chocolate chips. If you make them without the chips, you should probably add a little more sugar. It's a keeper but I will use chocolate chips or M&Ms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This recipe was delicious! We put in a mixture of butterscotch and chocolate chips and it was great. the batter tends to be very thick, and it is important to spread it evenly in the pan so it cooks evenly. I also cooked the blondies for 30 minutes instead of 15 because they were still a bit mushy at 15 minutes. Instead of just sprinkling the butterscotch & chocolate chips on the top, we also mixed them in with the batter. -Madeleine & Julia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Soquel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States